I’m not clay. (Grace Vanderwaal's cover)

Hello, hivers!

DSC02536.jpg

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Last year, before my sister, @imabby17, went to live in Brazil, we were having luch in my house and when the others were finished she said to me and my mom: “Hey, I have something to show you! It’s a singer I love, and I think you’re gonna love it too.” So we asked dad for the computer, turned on the wifi and seached: “Grace Vanderwaal”. She gave us a short introduccion about how she became famous, and showed us a video of her audition to America’s Got Talent singing a song she composed herself with a ukulele, “I don’t know my name”. I was impressed; she was only 12 years old. It was: WOW! Then, my sister showed us a few other songs and when she left, I took the job of searching more about her.

IMG_20200618_173549917.jpg

Some time after that my piano stopped working, and I had no instrument to play when I was bored, which was awful, and suddenly I heard it: “June!” it came from my livingroom “I’m all under dust, but I’m still working” What was it? The words sounded too melodious, so I went to the living room and when the cuatro saw me, it yelled “JUNE! Play me! Play me! There are a few pages where you can find scores to play me, please!” It was desperate, all that time just as a wall decoration. It needed a musician and I needed an instrument, we were made for each other…
I searched in my music gallery to see wich one could be played on the cuatro and when I was about to give up I got to the letter G: Grace Vanderwaal. The first song I learned with the cuatro was Hideaway. And just like that, I familiarized myself with the cuatro, and the song I have for you today, is Vanderwaal’s too, it is called Clay, I hope you like it.

All of this is thanks to my sister. If it weren’t for her I would have never known the name of Grace and I wouldn’t have learned how to play the cuatro… Keep in mind that I am teaching myself how to play it. I know I am not a virtuosa.

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thanks for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center