Writing my heart Out - My Hive introduction Post

img_20211029_wa0022.jpg

WHO AM I?
This is one question I dread answering because sincerely I really don’t know the right answer for it, but since my friends @onwugbenuvictor and @readthisplease really thinks I should be here on Hive writing my heart out, I guess I have to introduce myself to you my potential friends (hopefully you want to be friends with me too, do you?).

My Name is MACHI, I am from the Igbo tribe in Nigeria and my name means GOOD WORK OF GOD, well that’s because my birth was MIRACULOUS. I think I Should digress a bit and tell you a Story about my birth and why my mom chose that name for me, should I?... I’ll assume you said “yes please, go ahead” so here goes my birth story:
On the 25th of May 1998(not so much of math, so do the calculation and know my age, lol), I was born in the bathroom where my mom went to have a bath, and because I was exposed to cold after birth, I got sick and that was the beginning of pain and restlessness for both my mom and I. According to this story told to me by my mom, she said after so much health crisis she had to take me back to the hospital where I was confirmed dead.
“Dead?!! Me, Dead?!!!” this was what I exclaimed when my mom told me this story for the first time, I couldn’t believe I was dead at a particular time in my life. Hmmm the world would have lost a sweetheart.
“So, if you died, how come you are here telling this story” You may ask?

Well, My mom’s wailing alerted everyone at the hospital that something had happened and part of these people was a nurse from another ward, she rushed down held the dead body of the cute baby and prayed to God till she was about to give up, and boom!!!, little me sneezed back to life WITH A SMILE.

img_20211029_wa0026.jpg

This brings me back to the introduction, first attribute of ME you should know about, is that I ALWAYS have a smile on my face, I am literally the happiest and most friendly Girl I know (I don’t mean to blow my own horn, but in this case, someone has to say it). Now that you know why my mom named me MACHI (I am also called MIRACLE), shall we continue to know more about me?
When I am not here writing, know that I am Selling properties and creating content for my Podcast and social media. I love being in front of the Camera doing anything related to Fashion and modeling, it is a passion my family might never come to terms with.

img_20211029_wa0025.jpg

WHY AM I HERE?
“Writing my heart out” is a phrase that simply answers this question, when I think of random stuff , or casually remember a story, I pick a pen and paper or open my NOTES APP and try to write it out the way it is, I am expressive and I hear this is a safe community where I can come pour my heart out and not fear being judged, is that true? (if its not, please let me know before I drop my next story, so I can run away). I Hope to find people who resonate with my way of writing, the stories I tell, and who will be an inspiration to more of my writings. I want to write for you, I want to use this space as a safe place for you to come and laugh, cry and really just feel relieved or understood.

So, WELCOME TO MACHI’S SAFE PLACE, a place where I share MY LIFE STORY, STORIES OF OTHER PEOPLE WHO LET ME WRITE ABOUT THEM AND THEIR LIFE, FASHION CONTENT, SOCIAL MEDIA HACKS AND NEWS, AND SOMETIMES INVESTMENT ARTICLES.

img_20211029_wa0023.jpg

I don’t know if I am doing this right, but I won’t wait till I am perfect, I’ll just put my heart out here and hope that you my online friends, will love me enough to walk with me through till I become better and help me along the line too.
For Now, this is all.

I will stop tapping my keypad now, and sip a glass of wine while I await your comments to make me smile wider (I hope it can even make me laugh). Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now