A music lover joins Hive - meet Precious

Introduction

Dear great Jovians, special greetings to everyone in this family. I'm delighted to be a member of this great Web3 community. I'm grateful to God and to everyone of you here.. it's a pleasure being in your midst.
It's my pleasure to introduce myself here for a proper recognition and welcome.

Full details

My name's are Josiah Precious Ngozi. A native of Osusu in Isiala Ngwa North L.G.A., of Abia State of Nigeria, West Africa.
Abia State is in the Sout-East of of Nigeria which is populated by Igbo tribe. I was born in the late 1970s into the family of my late parents, Late Chief Loveday Ogbonna and Lolo Margarita Ogbonna. I am the first of 8 children in this family. As stated, I have 7 siblings, 5 ladies and 3 men all married.
I attended my nursery and part of my primary school at Ibeku Urban School, Umuahia. We later relocated to my village with my mum and continue with my education at my community school, Osusu Community School and took my entrance examination in primary 5 and passed with distinction.

I was posted to Ihie High School, Ihie; formally Adventist High School but now Clifford University because of its vast land and modern buildings and hostels.
We were the first set to sit for Junior WAEC in Nigeria when the school system was changed from 6.5.4 school system i.e (6 years in Primary school, 5 years in Secondary School and 4 years in Teriary institution) to 6.3.3.4 school system i.e (6 years in Primary, 3 years in junior secondary, 3 years in Senior Secondary and 4 years in Tertiary Institution). Though the School system is changed to 9.3.4 which is 9 years in Primary School, 3 years in Secondary School and 4 years in Tertiary Institution.

After my Secondary School, I didn't go for admission because something serious obstructed my advancement academically. I had ruptured appendix and underwent surgery. It took some few months before standing fit for other activities.

Career

I traveled to Lagos as I didn't want to waste much time and giving my parents space to train my younger siblings. When I got to Lagos in the year 2000, I did menial jobs to help myself like Stylist in a Beauty Salon. The pay wasn't encouraging so I was still in search of a better job when I saw a vacancy in Union Bank looking for cleaning work. I applied and was employed. The pay was a bit better than that a salon.
I was assigned some areas to keep neat always and I get working without delay. On the 3rd day of money job, I was cleaning the gents because it's part of the place assigned to me to clean, I was on duty because I do check it constantly to make sure it's kept clean. I was cleaning it when one Mr Atabo came into the toilet and found me there, he was surprised;

Currently, I teach in Secondary School.
Works as ASEPA adhoc staff and into cloth making business.

He said, many staffs here are not qualified but most of them got this job because they have connection. You can go far when you have people who are connected in government or other sectors.
The next day, I was called to assist Mr Atabo in note counting section with a probational period of 6 months. I felt butterflies inside of me and I gave God glory seeing me through as a cleaner for only 3 days ago that's a divine promotion, you know.... My happiness was short-lived as the 6 months probation elapsed. The manager called me January 2001 into his office and wanted to play a game which I blatantly refused. He thought that I am the kind of a person that can trade golden vessel for a wooden vessel. I can't spill my beans because of chaffs. His actions to me was a bitter and painful experience to me but one this is certain, I can't watch myself compromise because of a job. He was so furious at me and sent me out faxing the head office that my job has been terminated. I was filed with agony and with teas left the bank.

On my way home same day that morning, I saw vacancy post placed in a school gate. I went in and met other applicants. I was asked for my application, I wrote one there and submitted. The interview went on both written, oran and practical as in teaching in class. After which I was selected as the best amongst all. I was glad that I got another job though the salary wasn't as I thought but it was enough for me.
I started teaching and within two years , saved and went for admission, as God would have it, I got admitted into Lagos State University (LASU) in 2002. God saw me through till 2004. I was teaching and studying part time till I graduated. I have been teaching, infact, I discovered that I am a born teacher because I can't stay without teaching. I don't just teach but impact and inculcate knowledge into young minds especially the receptive minds.
I have been into relationship but non worked.

Hobbies

I am multi-talented.
I derive pleasure in my hubbies like

  • Singing. I like singing sweet melodies as it's my soul's food for my spiritual satisfaction
  • Composing songs. It comes to me at times and I starts humming tunes accompanied by wordings
  • Cooking. You would dare for more if you taste my dishes.
  • Sewing, hmmm, so talented and creative in this.
    Art Creation like bead making, beauty and fashion.....
    I am also a preacher of the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I'm good in writing and reading gospel literature, and other educative series.
At my leisure, I like watching movies, songs and dance.
My favorite movies are comedies, love movies, wrestling, Kung Fu/thaikwando movies.
Children and my target in tutorials because they are our future leaders. I make sure that anyone who comes close to me will learn something beneficial. If we, as teachers can take our duty seriously inculcating the right knowledge of science and arts into them, as I have a slogan "CATCH THEM YOUNG", our future world would be in interesting place to be.

Why I joined this lovely platform

I joined this great Web3 community because it will help me express my inborn divers talents and creativities. Also, it will help me learn more of new things because I am a good learner. When one stops learning, he or she starts depreciating in life's race and career as he or she stops growing.

Appreciation

My appreciation goes to @beauty197. She is the person who introduced me into this great community and also mentoring me.I also owe my appreciation to @fokusnow for his desire to put me through this through mentoring me. Thanks a million times for you selflessness.
God bless you.

Conclusion

I want to appreciate everybody here especially the big heads in this community.
I promise to adhere to the rules and regulations guiding this community.
Thank you all for your time, thank you for accepting me.
God bless y'all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments