My Introduction Post

Hello Hivers, I am Mary Ubong Essien from Nigeria. I was brought up by my parents in Cross River State, Nigeria. Currently, I reside in Akwa Ibom State. I was brought to Akwa Ibom State by my Aunt, a banker to help her keep her home. She has a daughter named Olivia who I help her cater for.

Though I didn't acquire much educational qualifications, I still have some skills that I know are special and unique. I completed my primary and secondary education in my state before moving down here. I'm not perfect, but I believe in myself. I can write amazing stories, I love snapping pictures and most importantly I love to look good all the time. I can plait hair and I also do makeup services. The make-up service is not a business, I just help people out and I also wear myself.

Another reason my aunty chose me to live with her even though I had other siblings she would have gone for is my cooking prowess. I'm the best chef in the world, hehe. I cook and those that eat bite their tongues because the food is always tasty. I learned how to cook when I was twelve because my mom would never let me stay in the room while she was in the kitchen.

Most times when I think about myself, I always find out that I'm very peculiar and social. I easily make friends with people around me. The girl I take care of, Olivia, loves me so much because of the love and care I show to her even in her mom's absence. I wish to make friends here too, friends that will impact my life.

I have a lot of hobbies. I love watching and making my TikTok videos, I also love singing and listening to emotional and gospel songs and lastly, I love washing clothes. That may sound funny, right? But it's true, it's one of my duties at home. I help my aunty wash her dresses as well as her daughter's and mine. I wash almost every day and I have gotten used to it, so when I wash, I sing along with the song I'm playing on my phone. Nice combo.

I learned about #hive from my good friend, @captainman. He told me everything I felt I needed to know about the ecosystem. He is an artist but said he also writes stories. I'm here to learn, unlearn, and relearn. He told me I could make friends far and near, learn from them and share ideas. He used to tell me about his friends like @fashtioluwa, @maxwellmarcusart, (he calls these two, my boss😂), @kingsleyy and many others but these are the ones I see him chatting with most time.

I hope to form a great foundation here on #hive by making friends and creating quality content to help build up and contribute to the growth of this blockchain. Thanks so much, @captainman for exposing me to this great blockchain, you've guided me even till the creation of this #intro post.

This is me

My aunt

And her beautiful daughter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments