April in Igloolik - Doggo Edition

With a cute pink harness like that I think we have a future puller.

More walking, less talking. A few days ago while getting photos I was also snapping shots of the dogs around our area of town. We only went about 4 blocks (it's hard to judge because Igloolik is shaped very oddly) but there was many dogs out beside houses. As far as I have been told indoor dogs are rare for the Inuit. I've seen on Facebook a few times that if a southerner takes in what they think is a lost dog, local people will say things like; "It's not lost it found you." or "you took it inside, it's broken now. It will just whine outside" As well as "Keep it." So, if you're coming up here, DO NOT TAKE A ROAMING DOG INSIDE UNLESS YOU WANT IT. 😎

Momma dog up the road from us.

I call him Grumpy Gus, 'cause he always barks at me when I say "hello."

Younger pup with adorable ears

Sled Dogs on Ocean Ice

And a Millie

hive_divider.png

Find my artwork for sale exclusively on NFTShowroom.com
Find my photographs of Nunavut scenery and Wildlife on Lensy.io
Follow me on twitter here: Hive Related Account / Photography and Art Account
I am also on Instagram: But only Photography and Art
More art on DeviantArt at: Ice-O-Lated
Hive Divider provided by @thepeakstudio

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMDAvYrEjJ67Z3EpbrLRdsnBevZ2F6H5WcoSPwRUixeZ8mPnXPDCwCS.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now