Introducing Myself | Kulay Kahoy

image.png

It is almost a week since I created this new hive account since I lost control of my original account @aalagenesis. And I think I need to make an introduce-myself-post again.

So here I am under the name of @kulaykahoy.

But first of all, I would like to thank everyone who has supported my arts and crafts, especially here in the Hive & Steemit community; I should say that I learned a lot from you. And I was also able to fund many things in my life, including the charity that I started at @creativestreet. With the help of @deveerei and many Filipino writers and Creator, a community grew here. I meet many people, especially @nathen007, who I always find joy in when he comments on my posts; he appears like a fairy godfather. I hope to meet a lot of virtual friends here on my new account!

And I think I have been reborn. Digitally


image.png

So here we go:

I am Gini Aala, they call me like that, sometimes Gin / Djinn / Gene ~

I love my name as it means the Beginning.


image.png

I was born in 1993. and I am working as an engineer now, although I might not look like one, I really love my job. It's one of my favorite thing to do in life, aside from painting and biking. I also love to dye my hair in random colors. I love talking to people, but sometimes it drains me, but I still love to listen.


ART

Introducing Travertine Tiles.jpg

I have been into art ever since I was a child. My parents said that I started to hold scissors and pencils and drew them on every house wall. Now I can say that I am an artist not by profession but by passion. I had art exhibits here in our place; most are within Metro Manila and Cavite.

I love to paint using acrylic and oil. My favorite subjects are women's faces and small animals. In 2018 I discovered the beauty of using Earth color palettes and using textured backgrounds. And I put my love for the frogs here on my paintings.




Aside from traditional paintings, I also love doing digital portraits; I use Procreate and Photoshop now. Before, I only use mobile applications like Medibang and Sketchbook.


ADVENTURE

I guess everyone in us craves an adventure. I bought my first bike last year to fulfill this dream. And I go to some forest-like places, some of them have enchanted rivers and rock formations, most of them have beautiful trails. I love to spend my free days in forests and feel the trees and earth talking to each other.


PHOTOGRAPHY

I love capturing the sky, especially sunsets and twilight. It is the most magical time of the day for me. It feels like the sun is calling me. I also love capturing portraits of my friends.


MUSINGS

I had a lot of realizations when I was alone walking or biking, especially during twilight. I say them aloud, but I forgot some details when I am about to write them down. I also wanted to record myself while I'm in the zone of musing, but I forget about it, so when you see my musings here on Hive, it's a miracle~


I guess that's all I can share for now. I hope to know you as well


Here's my social links:


Vlogs for Adventure and Art :

Art Instagram Account:

Twitter Account for NFT ART~

Art Facebook Page

Photography Facebook Page

Thank you for dropping by!

Have a nice day


Always remember to save and save and save all your passwords! HAHA

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center