INTRODUCTION ABOUT ME.

Hi hivers my name is Onyia Ugochukwu Emmanuel my friends call me "Kissmaths" I got that name as a result of my interest and love for mathematics. I am from Nigeria, Enugu state to be precise, currently I'm done with my Bachelor of Engineering program, and I graduated top of my class with a CGPA of 4.36 ( it wasn't first class anyway). I studied Metallurgical and Materials Engineering in Enugu State University of Science and Technology.
Here is my picture on my project defense day in 2021.
_cd0p16.jpg

I am also a serving corp member in Emure-Ekiti State Nigeria.

img_20220308_081741_edited.jpeg

I meet @artsyfunai in ekiti state, our friendship kicked off when we eventually started living together, he noticed I talk about investing in the stock market alot and I was willing to teach and guide anyone willing to learn for free, so decided to introduce me to hive where I can blog about my research and methods of stock picking.

My journey in business started when I was actually in Junior High school, then, Business studies used to be my best subject, long story short, I switched to science class in my Senior high school because as one of the top and bright student in the school, commercial class was not and option, besides all my friends was going to science class, why go to commercial / art class I asked myself. That decision actually turned out to be my worst decision. In 2015 I participated in a Ponzi scheme where I made my first million and lost it shortly, I didn't learn my lesson then, as I went on to invest again in so many other Ponzi schemes that even made me more broke. After reading some of Rich Dad Poor Dad collection, I joined a Network Marketing company, Longrich, I started learning sales and marketing, I had a few sales and recruitment, then I left. I started working on my business plan, I registered my company and started looking for funds, I also enrolled for Tony Elumelu Business grant I got to pitch stage and I was dropped. Finally as my YouTube algorithm changed as a result of my previous searches, I came across Warren Buffett and Charlie Munger whom until today have changed the way I think about business and investment, it wasn't too long after I was glued by their video, my YouTube algorithm changed to allow me meet the likes of Peter Lynch, Guy Spier, Monish Pabarai and New Money YouTube channel every other thing became a learning experience and a learning curve which I do not wish to leave yet. My love for psychology, stock market analysis, politics, marketing and business in general grew as a result of coming across Warren Buffett in my life time thou, I have not met him in person, I have learnt a lot from him on video and on books about him and Charlie. Their teaching on value investing is everything I use on my analysis of investment opportunities in the Nigeria Stock Market. I believe all that stands between me and prosperity right now is time.
Currently I do a part time teaching as a corp member and I invest a part of my salary from the federal government into stocks. I don't just tell you to buy, I put my bags where my mouth is.

I am from a family of 6, I have three sisters and I'm the only son. My both parents are still alive. My dad is a plumber and I learnt all my plumbing skill from him, my mom is a trader, you can probably deduce that life have not been easy but we are grateful for the little we have.

The principle I live my life on I got from Warren Buffett (integrity) it has kept me from joining the order of the day in my country which is internet fraud. I believe with what I have learnt from Buffet, Munger, Monish, Spier, Lynch, Phil on compounding, it's only a matter of time before Nigeria recognises me.

All I bring to you on hive is a detail stock research and pick that can help you compound your money, especially for those in Nigeria. You can follow me on twitter @kizzmath
I will also be posting on economics, psychology and politics.

Just a photo gallery

snapchat_2089050907.jpg

snapchat_1719927557.jpg

snapchat_2074926960.jpg

img_20210909_wa0004.jpg

img_20210430_wa0165.jpg

snapchat_1235213719.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center