Flower drawing and .. anxiety

20210721_094122.jpg

Hey I hadn't been here for so long. The truth, the university had absorbed all my time. Fortunately I have finished my semester and I am back, until the summer courses start. I want to tell you that, with the situation of the university, of the COVID (in my country we are in another wave of infections) I have felt a little anxious. Whenever I feel this way, I always look for an attention-grabbing hobby so I can keep my mind busy. So this time I decided to go for the drawing.

Hey! Tenia tanto tiempo sin pasar por aquí. La verdad, la universidad había absorbido todo mi tiempo. Afortunadamente ya terminé mi semestre y estoy de vuelta, hasta que empiece los cursos de verano.
Quiero contarles que, con la situación de la universidad, del COVID (en mi país estamos en otra ola de contagios) me he sentido un poco ansiosa. Siempre cuando me siento de esta manera busco algún pasatiempo que llame la atención para poder mantener la mente ocupada. Así que esta vez decidí irme por el dibujo..

I tell you that I had never drawn, in fact, I am still one of the people who draws stick people hahaha and I have always considered that I was not born to draw. However, I wanted to experiment this time and I really liked the result.

Les cuento que nunca había dibujado, de hecho, todavía soy de las personas que dibuja personas de palitos jajaja y siempre he considerado que no nací para el dibujo. Sin embargo, quise experimentar esta vez y la verdad me gusto el resultado.

The first thing I did was look for a flower on YouTube, here I show you the video. I did this because it is the first time I have made a drawing like this and I wanted everything to go well. And of course, I chose a flower because in my opinion it is the easiest to replicate.

Lo primero que hice fue buscar una flor en youtube, aca les muestro el video. Hice esto porque es la primera vez que hago un dibujo asi y quería que todo saliera bien. Y por supuesto, escogí una flor porque a mi parecer es lo mas fácil de replicar.

I drew the lines of the flower by freehand and started coloring and shading it with the pencil, finally I felt that it needed a little more depth and then with the black color I tried to do it. I liked the result and here I show it to you.

Tracé las líneas de la flor a pulso y empecé a colorear y a darle sombras con el lápiz, finalmente sentí que le hacia falta un poco mas de profundidad y pues con el color negro trate de hacerlo. Me gusto el resultado y aquí se los muestro.

I ask the artists who read me not to judge me, this was just beginner's luck hahaha. I really liked the experience very much, I felt good and most importantly, my mind was calm and distracted with the drawing.

Les pido a los artistas que me leen que no me juzguen, esto solo fue suerte de principiante jajaja. La verdad la experiencia me gusto muchísimo, me sentí bien y lo mas importante, mi mente estaba tranquila y distraída con el dibujo.

Sometimes in life we ​​have ups and downs, it is necessary that we learn to decipher our body and our mind and understand that something is not right, and that is fine. Feeling sad for a couple of days is fine, being happy is fine, being sentimental and wanting to cry for a commercial you saw on TV is also fine. Allow yourself to be that feeling bomb that is sometimes necessary to free ourselves from whatever situation we are going through. Find a hobby that makes you happy and makes you focus your mind on what you are doing and for that couple of hours not thinking about the problem, I promise that it will help you feel much better. Talk about it with someone, with a psychologist, with a family member, with a friend, with someone who feels good and who you know is not going to judge you for feeling that way.

A veces en la vida tenemos altos y bajos, es necesario que aprendamos a descifrar nuestro cuerpo y nuestra mente y entender que algo no anda bien, y eso esta bien. Sentirse triste un par de días esta bien, estar feliz esta bien, estar sentimental y tener ganas de llorar por algún comercial que viste en el tv también esta bien. Permítete ser esa bomba de sentimientos que a veces es necesaria para liberarnos de cualquier situación por la que estemos pasando. Busca algún pasatiempo que te haga feliz y te haga concentrar tu mente en eso que estas haciendo y por ese par de horas no pensar en el problema, te prometo que te ayudara a sentirte mucho mejor. Háblalo con alguien, con un psicólogo, con algún familiar, con algún amigo, con alguien que te sientas bien y que sepas que no te va a juzgar por sentirte así.

Many times we do not understand the reason why we feel this way, and it does not matter, what really matters is knowing how to handle it and be sure that whatever situation it is, it will be solved.

Muchas veces no entendemos la razón por la que nos sentimos asi, y no importa, lo que realmente importa es saber manejarlo y estar seguros que cualquier situación que sea, se va a solucionar.

I share this with you from my experience. I am not a psychologist, I am not a psychiatrist, I have not yet graduated as a doctor or doctor. It is just my experience and I hope if someone is reading me is going through some sad moment in their life, these words will help them.
As for the drawing then, I hope you also liked it, and if an artist reads me, leave me your recommendations in the comments hahaha😂

Les comparto esto desde mi experiencia. No soy psicólogo, no soy psiquiatra, aun no me he graduado de médico o doctor. Es solo mi experiencia y espero si alguna persona me esta leyendo esta pasando por algún momento triste en su vida estas palabras les sirva de algo.
En cuanto al dibujo pues, espero que también les haya gustado, y si algún artista me lee, me deje sus recomendaciones en los comentarios jajaja
😂

Greetings and hugs
Katy💜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center