Feelin lucky, punk?

Ofcourse I am late to the game, because I was lagging my Saturday HIVEfest visit and ended up not going at all. So here the announcements were all already made and I didn't see them until last night.

There are hive-cryptopunks and you were able to get one! Well I am the last person who doens't want to be in a good hype so I decided to bump on in and gives these guys a try. After all, with some gaming and writing this all is free money so no better way to spend them on our own blockchain and keep the value locked inside the chain right?


So yes I also went to https://punks.usehive.com and minted a couple fresh ones of these guys and it feels kind of good because I had never minted something before on another chain as well. This was the light version of difficulty I would call it. Pay 20 HIVE because hive-fest discount and wait until they are in your gallery.


punk.jpg


Some time was passing and I took the liberty of looking into some posts of people who were all writing the same. @themarkymark must have had his hands full on this because I could find he was adjusting some stuff here and there to make people get their cards as fast as possible. (kudos for this dude grinding on this big time and making sure everyone stays happy)

I could see a card getting minted like every 2-3 seconds and the conclusion was that with another 1000 cards ahead of me (I checked the hive explorer to see if my mint went through, and when it is through it is yours but just appearing later in your wallet), it was just better to take a nap and wake up with fresh punks in my wallet.

And here they are!




As you can see they aren't the rare ones that some people have but just 'normal' cards with not extreme high rarity. So I have decided to put the rarest one on the market to also see how tha process goes. On the market for 500 HIVE this baby seems a lot cheaper than others around her (she is a forensic artist) and if that sale goes through I will have my input back and will keep the other punks for now because I just want punks hahahah.

Will these guys ever get some value? Nobody will know and that is just a matter of time before we see what happens with them. But the whole idea of a series of cards which is easy to get for the average John on our precious HIVE is just really cool and anothe example of why we are just in a good place with each other.

Ready for more, punk?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now