Ancient Feather Clan / Collage series #5 [OC]

The fifth in my new series of collages...

Ancient feather Clan

ancient_feather_clan_final.jpg

You can click on this to see it higher res

This is something I have wanted to try for a very long time. You have probably seen some posts I have made about artbreeder. I have been creating many images on there and choosing my favorites to put into an eventual collage and I finally get to dig into it!

Here is a sampling of images that I was choosing from:

Screen Shot 20200123 at 9.07.40 PM.png

Screen Shot 20200123 at 9.08.04 PM.png

For this collage I used a very similar technique to my previous ones, cutting out shapes and reassembling. I wish I had saved some earlier versions because as I played it changed drastically.

After finding the final composition it went through some additional post processing, using lighting effects and some coloration.

Here are a few closer details:

ancient_feather_clan_crop1.jpg

ancient_feather_clan_crop2.jpg

ancient_feather_clan_crop4.jpg

ancient_feather_clan_crop3.jpg

xo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center