The reason you should meet me…

DE6EE3F7-B9B7-44BB-82B5-EA8E60120F09.jpeg

Hey Hey !

F7442FD3-1B12-487A-88AD-A793A0DA3BB2.jpeg

Ever met a girl who seems so “figured out “ on the outside, but deep down doesn’t really know shit and loves to live the moment ? Well that’s a very subtle way of saying you’ve met someone who might just look so much like me🥴

I was named Jennifer Chibugom by my parents and I adopted the family name “Ahanonu” (not like I had a choice ). I like to refer to myself as Jhay, But you could call me Jhay or Ugom - pronounced as Yugom( Yeah….you make your pick ).

Jhay was birthed on the 27th of May 2002. She is currently schooling as a student of English and Literary studies in the prestigious University of Port Harcourt Nigeria.

Growing up, I used to admire Lawyers a lot, and hoped that someday I too would be one; but unfortunately, living in a country like Nigeria, your dreams are most times invalid as the fucked up system decides your fate for you . I found myself in the Department of English studies and I grew to love the department. I’m semi-extroverted so making friends was kinda difficult at the start,but now I have a lot of them (lol)

DDAD525D-5A6B-4AB5-935B-8ECB2A5E637C.jpeg

5BFD9DC6-7B07-4747-82FF-9BFB3FCC35A8.jpeg

1D1728B9-0B82-4B13-87AC-041558191AA3.jpeg

I’m a huge fan of the kitchen, yeah… I love creating magic with food and pastries, even though I don’t like to eat them as much as I love to make them. During the 2020 strike, I enrolled in a Catering school to pass time and I picked up a thing or two from there . My favorite meal is definitely Pasta in all its forms (lol…give me any kind of pasta and I’d gladly love you for life)

A8DB412A-EF98-45B7-A45A-EE1E2359A983.jpeg

AB15955B-88DF-4581-8C61-50B10BE77169.jpeg

For my leisure, I love to get lost in my books, do random researches and just discover new recipes 😌. I love fictional books the most, even though I love to read financial books and books on general life lessons at times; my favorite author is the award winning Nigerian Author , Chimamanda Adichie ( if you haven’t heard of her, you should check her out, she’s really good!)

I also love to engage in enlightening discussion that makes me learn new things and makes me want to research . I’m not so social media savvy but I love to while away time on IG watching reels from my favorite food bloggers, I also love to goof around on Snapchat too, taking really cute/funny pictures of myself.

I love to try out new things, experience new cultures, and try out new food more especially. I volunteer with an International organization- AIESEC; and I’m privileged to travel to different states in the country for conferences. During these trips, I tend to visit states that have really different cultures and beliefs from mine; trust me the experience is usually worthwhile.

I got to hear about Hive from my friend @theawesononso, and I believe I’m going to learn a lot and have fun while interacting with most of you on this space. I look forward to engaging with y’all😌😌

Cheers to the good life!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now