Only INVESTORS Belong in HIVE | Investor of Time and Right Effort

ONLY INVESTORS BELONG TO HIVE.gif

What's up my dudes! Another day, another time for blogging. This is your boy @jason04 saying "Spread positivity and keep the vibes up"! For my minecraft creations series, I am still thinking on what to build and if I got something in mind, I would create it and show my work to the community.


But for now let's talk about who are the ones that belong to hive. As hive gets more exposure and popularity, the number of hivers increases and the communities gets wider and wider. Hive is now already crowded with people having different talents and creative people. But we could not also deny that as it gets more popular, a lot of people are also abusing it.

It is very rampant these days that there are many sock puppet accounts. Some are stealing identity of other talented people, posting their works on here and pretending that they are that person. There are also some who steal arts or blogs from other people on other websites. Posting the copy-pasted work or in some instances, disguises it in their own words making it difficult to track or analyzed for plagiarism. There are also these people who spam very low quality contents just to gain rewards. Well, quality may be subjective but I think it can be based by effort though. Another thing is that, there are those accounts who reposts their old contents to garner rewards. This is still an issue because it is considered as spamming.

It is hard to track all of them and correct them one by one, but at least, some of them are identified and corrected. There are Hivers here that help in identifying and investigating such accounts. Thanks a lot of them. Why is that thing important? It is because no person would dive into Hive if the contents are shitty, low-quality and spammed contents are rampant. That is why having a great content that could attract a lot of audience would really bring value to Hive and fly it to the moon.

Given those circumstances, I could say that "only investors belong to Hive " including those people who believes in Hive and invest their money in it. People who invests some of their time and effort to bring value to Hive are people who really belong to the community.

1 (1).png
ONLY INVESTORS BELONG TO HIVE (2).gif

I say that you belong in Hive if you invest time on it. TIME is not for free. We should invest some of our time and energy to Hive. Blogging requires a lot of work if you would really want your blogs to gather a lot of audience. If you do not feel like spending some time to make your blogs presentable, then do not hope for a support from the community and have a wider audience.

ONLY INVESTORS BELONG TO HIVE (4).gif


One issue that is rampant here is plagiarism. There are really those people who are lazy enough to make their own original content. I mean it is not that hard to express your thoughts and put it into writing. People will just support you if you just give sometime on making it and be real with yourself. Plagiarist do not belong in Hive. But I still believe that some people who did those wrong doings have a chance to change and redeem themselves. The Hive community would really be grateful to that and that I could really say that they still do belong in Hive.

Other thing is that people are spamming contents. To think that this kind of activity is easily tracked, why still do this? It just ruins their image and reputation and their audience would really lose interest on their blogs. But this situations are mostly common to those accounts who have low audience I guess.

All in all what I wanted to point out is that we should spare some time in making a great quality blogs . If we commit ourselves to spare some of our time to the blog, the results will speak for themselves. People would greatly visit your blogs and support your contents in the long run.

Another thing is that, aside from being time-invested to our blogs, we should also learn to have a time to engage for other people. If you seek for a greater audience and a more interactive community, you should take time to read other people's blogs to show that you also support their content.

I saw this tweet from a Hiver last September 20 and it popped in my mind that this situation relates to what I am pointing our right now. I just censored their usernames because I have no permission from them to post their tweet. It would be formal to just have their usernames censored.

4.png

ONLY INVESTORS BELONG TO HIVE (4).png

6.png

The following tweets show that aside from investing time in our blogs, sparing some time to other people's blogs also counts. If you feel like your content gathers less comments , engagement or support from other people, I think it is appropriate for your to do the thing that you wanted to others.

"The thing that you do to others will be done unto you"
Hive is more than cryptos and stuff, it is also a social media where you connect with other people. If you start being time-invested for engaging and supporting other people's contents, then for sure, someone would really support your blogs and that your audience would really widen that much.


But still if you have done those things but still felt like no one still engages with you and interacts with your posts. I guess that you have been engaging with the wrong people , people who are self-centered maybe. And also remember, Hive is continuously growing and at some time, some readers would really catch attention from your contents. And that thing is for sure.

1 (5).png
ONLY INVESTORS BELONG TO HIVE (3).gif

Hivers who invest efforts for their blogs and for others really belong to the community. Being time-invested to Hive does not mean that you really give value hive. You should also invest a"right effort".


I pointed out right effort because those plagiarists, spammers and identity-thieves are also investing their time and effort to Hive. They have spent some time in copy-pasting other people's works, finding some great artists, pretend to be them and post their work and spamming contents in order to gather rewards. That is still a kind of time and effort investment but not the right one.

Time and right effort goes along with each other. You belong to Hive if you invest both.

These are people who really put a lot of effort in making original contents to attract a lot of audience both on Hive and outside Hive. For me, it is fun thinking of what to say and put it into writing. After that, I then make some effort to layout my blogs because I feel like, having a more presentable layout attracts more readers especially for bloggers like me who are not so popular here on Hive. So, I have to double my effort so people would catch interest from my blogs.

Effort sets us apart from the rest. If we commit to put efforts to our blogs, making our own original content and having our blogs presentable, that would really attract a lot of readers. Our efforts will speak for themselves. It may take sometime for you to be influential and have a lot of supporters but it is always worth the wait. Just continue doing your best and those whales and hivers would discover you.

ONLY INVESTORS BELONG TO HIVE (5).gif


Other thing is that it is really a great effort for those developers who make Hive Dapps which includes Splinterlands, CryptoBrewmaster, Rabona, PeakD and many more. This apps makes the hive blockchain more diversed - you could play games(soccer,card game, brew study trade, etc.), watch vlogs or videos and many other platforms. Hive blockchain is an all in one blockchain where people could relate to several aspects like blogging, gaming, streaming, music, etc. This feature of Hive really makes the blockchain at an advantage because it is not just confined to a few or single aspect. One day, Hiver would really be crowded and the community will be wider as it is now. In that time, we could witness a lot of great talents and Hive would be popular as the other popular social media.

Kudos to those people who put a lot of effort for the benefit of Hive!

All graphics are made through canva

I may sound a bit hypocrite because now, I have engaged with people lesser than before but I was just busy with my school works. I still do talk with our fellow hivers in the discord. Sometimes, I talk for a while and sometimes, I just drop by and say hi to the people - asking what's going on or if they are fine , things like that. If I got some free time , I never forget to talk with them or keep up with what's going on. I think I already have told what I want to tell so that's it you all.

Wow. You reached this far? Thank you! That's it for today's blog. Hope you enjoyed it and had fun :)

Spread Positivity and Keep the Vibes Up!

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five.......................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am currently a Computer Engineering here in Cebu,Philippines. I am a gamer ever since and if you are too, join me in my blogs. I often do travel to places but sometimes, I just enjoy the moment and I can not take pictures on my travels. Other than that, I also love doing graphics and designs, so if you got some proposals regarding that matter, do not hesistate to contact me.Thanks for dropping by ladies and gents! If you like my blog, I would appreciate it if you upvote and follow me. Also, don't forget to comment and let's have fun in the comments section. See yah next time!

Copy of 700.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency