Introducing myself on hive.

Hello everyone, my name is Vincent Ikechukwu and it's my pleasure to make my introductory post here on hive. Though I have heard about hive blog but understanding it hasn't been simple for me . I'm very grateful to @clixmoney who helped me with creating this account. Thank you again Clix.

poster_2022-07-09-052849.png

About myself:

I'm from Abia state Nigeria, I'm in my late 30's .
I speak English language in addition to Igbo language my native language. I'm a school teacher. I teach children mortality and spirituality. I'm in currently in my 10th year in teaching.
If you have many Nigerian friends one thing they won't fail to you is about the difficulties faced in the country due to bad governance.
However, understanding that teachers are not adequately recognized, I don't just depend on the my teaching job . Farming/ Agriculture is another area I'm good exploit before I was introduced to steemit in 2020 by a friend who told me that my writing powers could generate money for me. This was the start point of blogging for me.

Family.

I'm the 8th child in the family of 11. I'm the 4th son . My parents are both farmers hence my love for farming.

IMG_20220626_093544_924.jpg
My dad and I.
I love my dad so much and hanging around him means a lot to us the because he is the only child of his parents šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ .
Though he's going through a health challenge at the moment which kept him indoors for over 3 years and we're glad he can move around all by myself.

IMG_20220707_140814_186.jpg

My passion for teaching came from my mother who would always say to me You are good at teaching kids why don't you develop it. This was a big encouragement for me when others felt teaching job here is only for the hopeless ones.

IMG_20220424_160523_299.jpg
My mother on the last mothering Sunday.

Education/Career.

I'm a trained teacher. I attended Teachers'Training College, I have the training on Montessori method of teaching, I a training on Diction and Phonetics . And I will be completing my course on Religion and Culture in the university in a few months. I am a special teacher, I work with children with Autism and learning disabilities like Dyslexia. Working with kids in the rural areas is fun and I have also attracted men and women of good will to donate school materials to school children.

IMG_20220207_134153_476.jpg

IMG_20220207_134430_4.jpg

IMG_20220207_134804_679.jpg

IMG_20220207_134822_092.jpg

IMG_20220207_132456_4.jpg

IMG_20220207_132712_4.jpg
Helping disadvantaged children get quality education is my joy

Hobbies

If I am very honest with myself about hobby, then I should include chatting and making comments on the post of others. This is funny right? Yes, but I love commenting a lot and I dislike spamming. Nonetheless, my hobbies include but not limited to these;

Traveling
Reading
Making friends
Marketing
Paddling a canoe šŸ›¶.

I love nature and spending time with nature calms me down . When I feel down I go to the River bank . I love swimming alot.

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.ā€

ā€“ Arnold H. Glasgow.

I will stop here for now and surly I will tell you more about myself as we progress. And I would specifically thank @clixmoney
@olawalium
@gingerup

See you at the top.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now