Diary of an artist [Esp / Eng]

Everyone says that art is not something to depend on economically, and they are right, living as an artist is not only physically and emotionally exhausting because achieving stability is very difficult as we encounter daily with a changing public, as the days go by the demands are different and the competition is even greater because everyone has this dream, to live what they love and thus fully enjoy their life. The year 2020 I found myself without a job and those were very difficult moments because as the days went by I lost my mind because I didn't really know what to do until I started drawing, I saw an opportunity to divert my attention from reality in this and I saw there the answer to my everything. Maybe not in the economic way because I never thought about what I could sell, but I focused on the graphite drawing, I wanted to be recognized, or draw attention perhaps, but as time goes by you see that this is less profitable, that people do not appreciate it or just seems normal to them.

FB_IMG_16187189215476582.jpg

We live in a digital age, in which brings us closer to many artist, but also distances us from many others, the only thing I wish is to be able to achieve this, let's say it's my ninja path and don't stop until I find it.


FB_IMG_16187188706520497.jpg

Thanks for reading, and I hope you liked the sample of my drawings.


Traducción al español

Todos dicen que el arte no es algo de lo cual depender económicamente, y están en lo cierto, vivir como un artista no solo agota física y emocionalmente porque conseguir la estabilidad es muy difícil ya que nos topamos a diario con un público cambiante, a medida que pasan los días las exigencias son otras y la competencia es aún mayor porque todos tienen este sueño, vivir de lo que aman y así disfrutar plenamente su vida. El año 2020 me encontré sin trabajo y fueron momentos muy difícil porque al pasar de los días perdía la cordura porque no sabía realmente que hacer hasta que inicie con el dibujo, ví una oportunidad para desviar mi atención de la realidad en este y vi allí la respuesta a mi todo. Quizás no de la manera económica porque jamás pensé en qué podría vender, pero me enfoque en el dibujo a grafito, quería ser reconocido, o llamar la atención quizás, pero a medida que pasa el tiempo ves que este es menos rentable, que las personas no lo aprecian o solo les parece normal.

FB_IMG_16187189215476582.jpg

Vivimos en una era digital, en la cual nos acerca a muchos artista, pero también nos aleja de muchos otros, lo único que deseo es poder lograrlo este, digamos que es mi camino ninja y no párate hasta encontrarlo.


FB_IMG_16187188706520497.jpg

Gracias por leer, y espero que les haya gustado la muestra de mis dibujos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center