My presentation in Hive, a new project of life. [ENG/ESP]

IMG-20220307-WA0029.jpg

I was born in the cosmopolitan city of Caracas Venezuela, in the old maternity Concepción Palacios on December 11, 1967 at 6:10 on a picturesque Caracas afternoon. The eldest of three children conceived by my father Luis Vasquez (deceased), a native of Margarita Nueva Esparta, a teacher who because of his preparation, vocation and professional ethics became the first director of a high school in the Caracas of the 40's, at only 17 years old. From my father I inherited the love of reading, literature, poetry and declamation and; Gledys Rojas born in Paraguaná, Falcón state, who with little academic studies faced the need to go out to work with only 14 years, a detail that marked me remarkably to copy from her that spirit of a fighter, warrior and hardworking woman. Between the two of them they chose my name: Gledys Yoleida.

Nacida en la cosmopolitan ciudad de Caracas Venezuela, en la Antigua maternidad Concepción palacios un 11 de diciembre de 1967 a las 6:10 de una pintoresca tarde caraqueña. La mayor de tres hijos concebidos entre quien fuera mi padre Luis Vásquez (difunto) oriundo de margarita Nueva Esparta, profesor normalista que por su preparación, vocación y ética profesional se convirtió en el primer director de un liceo en la Caracas de los 40',con tan solo 17 años .De mi padre heredé el amor a la lectura ,literatura poesía y declamación y; Gledys Rojas nacida en Paraguaná estado Falcón, que con escasos estudios académicos se enfrentó a la necesidad de salir a trabajar con tan solo 14 años, detalle que me marco notablemente para copiar de ella ese espíritu de mujer luchadora, guerrera y trabajadora. Entre los dos escogieron mi nombre: Gledys Yoleida.

FB_IMG_1646686474603.jpg

My mother Gledys Rojas

IMG-20220307-WA0014.jpg

My father Luis Vasquez

I spent my childhood and part of my adolescence between Punto fijo and Valencia in the latter where I graduated from high school in science in 1995, in the very named Pedro Gual high school; "what beautiful memories of that time (teachers who strove to teach and us students at that time, hungry to learn to acquire tools and knowledge for life) and as my mother used to say "to be someone in life.

When I was 17 years old I had to decide which university career I should study... and I chose well, I opted for Dentistry in the city of Merida... beautiful city located in a valley surrounded by mountains, cold and frailejones where I obtained the degree of General Dentist at the illustrious University of the Andes in 1995.

Transcurrió mi infancia y parte de mi adolescencia entre Punto fijo y Valencia en esta última dónde me gradué de bachiller en ciencias en el año 1995.en el muy nombrado liceo Pedro Gual; "que recuerdos tan bonitos de esa época (profesores que se esmeraban por enseñar y nosotros los estudiantes de entonces, con hambre de aprender para adquirir herramientas y conocimientos para la vida).Y como solía decir mi madre "para que sean alguien en la vida.

A los 17 años me tocó decidir que carrera universitaria debía estudiar...y bien escogí, opte por Odontología en la ciudad de Mérida.. hermosa ciudad ubicada en un valle rodeado de montañas, frío y frailejones dónde obtuve el título de Odontólogo General en la ilustre Universidad de Los Andes en el año 1995.

IMG-20220306-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20220306-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20220306-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20220306-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20220306-WA0026.jpg

In Merida I met a young, hard-working and witty young man from Ciudad Bolivar, Bolivar state...we decided to get married and from this relationship two sons were born to me (Wilfredo Jose and Luis Rafael) and although the relationship lasted barely 6 years I am grateful for the most beautiful gift that a woman can receive, that of being a mother. My children are the engine of my life.

Once I became a professional dentist, I arrived in Ciudad Guayana, Bolivar state, land of gold and diamonds, land of the sapoara and the morrocoy, land where the Orinoco (black) and Caroni (brown) rivers are separated by a natural line that respects each other, a city that welcomed me with open arms just as the gates of its famous Macagua dam open to give way to the mighty Caroni, I lived 30 years of my life. Almost instantaneously and parallel to the marriage failure, life gives me an opportunity (I correct, God gives me the opportunity to work as a dentist in one of the most prestigious companies in the country, C.V.G Bauxilum "bauxite processor" raw material to produce alumina there in Los Pijiguaos Bolivar State ... land of encounters where the magic of the jungle, its rivers, springs and its people are intertwined to reach and stay planted in the tepuis that rise in their land full of lonely airs.

En Mérida conozco un joven ocurrente trabajador y oriundo de Ciudad Bolívar estado Bolívar...decidimos contraer nupcias de cuya relación me nacieron dos hijos (Wilfredo José y Luis rafael) y aunque la relación duro escasamente 6 años le estoy agradecida por el regalo más hermoso que puede recibir una mujer el de ser madre. Mis Hijos el motor de mi vida.

Ya, convertida en profesional de la odontólogia llego a Ciudad Guayana estado Bolívar,tierra del oro y del diamante,tierra de la sapoara y del morrocoy,tierra donde los ríos Orinoco (negro) y el rio Caroní (marrón) se separan por una franja línea natural como respetándose el uno del otro.Ciudad que me recibió con los brazos abiertos así como se abren las compuertas de su famosa represa Macagua para dar paso al impetuoso Caroní,viví 30 años de mi vida. Casi que instantáneamente y paralelo al fracaso matrimonial la vida me da una oportunidad (corrijo, Dios me da la oportunidad de laborar como Odontólogo en una de las empresas más prestigiosas del país, C.V.G Bauxilum "procesadora de bauxita "materia prima para elaborar el alumino allá en Los Pijiguaos Estado Bolívar...tierra de encuentros dónde la magia de la selva, sus ríos manantiales y su gente se entrelazan para llegar y quedarse sembrada en los tepuyes que se levantan en sus tierra llenas de aires solitarios.

FB_IMG_1646685839184.jpg

Screenshot_20220307-165843_Facebook.jpg

IMG-20220306-WA0030.jpg

With mistakes and successes, with triumphs and failures, joys and sorrows, I set out on the adventure of going to work 800 km from the capital city, but I was convinced that among parrots and macaws, rivers and springs tepuyes with names of animals with bauxite gold and diamond and with the coexistence of more than 40 indigenous ethnic groups, I knew that my children would raise them with the most valuable virtue that can describe a human being: Love, respect nature and serve others.

In 2004 I met Eddy, with whom I now enjoy 17 years of marriage, from Cuba, a doctor by profession. He became my companion of adventures and projects husband friend confidant friend. He came into my life at the right time and we have shared knowledge of different cultures but we have internalized them as our own thanks to him, because he knew how to support me with my children to help them through the experiences of adolescence. I love you. Thank you for choosing me.

Con errores y aciertos, con triunfos y fracasos alegrías y tristezas ,me propuse la aventura de irme a trabajar a 800 km de la ciudad capital .Pero, estaba convencida que entre loros y guacamayos ,ríos y manantiales tepuyes con nombres de animales con oro bauxita y diamante y con el convivir de más de 40 etnias indígenas ,sabía que mis hijos los levantaría con la virtud más valiosa que pueda describir a un ser humano : Amar, respetar a la naturaleza y servir al prójimo.

Ya; en el año 2004 conozco a Eddy con quién ahora disfruto de 17 años de matrimonio, procedente de Cuba, médico de profesión. Se convirtió en mi compañero de aventuras y proyectos esposo amigo confidente. Quien llega a mi vida en el justo momento nos hemos retroalimentado de conocimientos compartidos de culturas diferentes pero que las interiorizamos como nuestras gracias a él, porque supo apoyarme con mis hijos a ayudarlos a pasar las vivencias de la adolescencia. Te amo. Gracias por escogerme.

FB_IMG_1646685796245.jpg

My husband Eddy Gonzalez and I

FB_IMG_1646685817723.jpg

FB_IMG_1646685935387.jpg

I lived in Los Pijiguaos for 14 years...and in 2013 I returned to Puerto Ordaz with a job transfer with the intention that my children continue to grow and achieve their own goals and by adverse circumstances of life, for the year 2019 I return to Falcon state from where I had left a few decades ago. Where I currently live in the city of Santa Ana de Coro, capital of the state, land of sand, sun, wind and beaches. Where you can see from its marine angles the infinite view of the Caribbean Sea.

And now retired, away from the dental practice, I dedicate myself to meet new expectations, new opportunities, expand the mind, believing that even if you can, when we have the desire and the will and when we understand that God Almighty keeps us and accompanies us in everything, we achieve what we propose. To him a thousand thanks always thanks. And to my beloved sons Wilfredo Luis, thank you for choosing me as your mother...

Viví en Los Pijiguaos 14 años..y en el 2013 me regreso a Puerto Ordaz con un traslado laboral con la intención de que mis hijos siguieran creciendo y lograr sus propias metas y por circunstancias adversas de la vida, para el año 2019 regreso al estado Falcón de donde había salido unas cuantas décadas atrás. Donde radico actualmente en la ciudad de Santa Ana de Coro, capital caquetía, tierra de arena, sol, viento y playas. Donde se divisa desde sus ángulos marinos la vista infinita del mar Caribe.

Y, ahora jubilada; apartada de la consulta odontólogica, me dedico a conocer nuevas expectativas, nuevas oportunidades, expandir la mente, creyendo que aún si se puede, cuando tenemos el deseo y la voluntad y cuando entendemos que Dios todopoderoso nos guarda y acompaña en todo,se logra lo que nos proponemos. A él mil gracias siempre gracias. Y a mis amados hijos Wilfredo Luis gracias por escogerme como sus mamá...

FB_IMG_1646686615712.jpg

FB_IMG_1646686494745.jpg

IMG-20220306-WA0027.jpg

Thank you all for your attention, and for this opportunity to be part of this platform, through the initiative and help of my son @wilfredocav and his friend @dimascastillo90.

Gracias a todos por su atención, y de esta oportunidad de formar parte de esta plataforma, por iniciativa y ayuda de mi hijo @wilfredocav y su amigo @dimascastillo90.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center