My first visit to the longest African Beach |Join my blog tour

Hello friends, trust you're all doing good.
I want to share with you guys my experience on my first ocean visit.
From the fine sand, the sounds of the waters, the feeling of the sand as it touches your feet, the waves, the aquatic exposure and lot more can tell of how the ocean is really an exciting and fun place to visit and the wondrous state of nature.
Earlier some weeks back I and few friends visited the Beach in my country Nigeria for a series of survey regarding aquatic lifestyle and habitat. The Ibeno beach is linked to the Atlantic ocean.
It's a place where tourists and visitors can enjoy a stroll, play, have fun at water sports and boating and also celebrate with each other.
On my visit I was opportune to merry and make few friends.
I also got to broaden my knowledge on how the aquatic habitat and lifestyle feels like.
I was lucky to also share my knowledge on helpful fishing practices to guide Fishermen.
I also got to educate the Fishermen on the dangers of discarded or abandoned fishing nets in the ocean as it causes what we call ghost fishing (a process whereby the abandoned fishing net self catches and kills fishes beneath the ocean).
It was indeed an amazing and educating experience for me.
The only problem on my visit was that the ocean was too littered with plastic waste.
So here are some photos I took on my visit to the beach.
The boats ;
PicsArt_07-09-11.46.50.jpg

Aerial photograph
PicsArt_07-09-11.49.02.jpg

Drone capture :
PicsArt_07-09-11.48.41.jpg

Fishermen :
PicsArt_07-09-11.48.30.jpg

PicsArt_07-09-11.48.05.jpg

PicsArt_07-09-11.47.53.jpg
Boats ;
PicsArt_07-09-11.47.39.jpg

Capsided boat :
PicsArt_07-09-11.47.22.jpg

PicsArt_07-09-11.47.09.jpg

The next :

PicsArt_06-22-12.29.04.jpg
Thanks for visiting my blog 😊. Have a blessed day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments