Introducing Myself on Hive Community

FB_IMG_16886656599135482.jpg
My loving self

I'm Gabriel Kate by name, 26yrs old of age from the family of Mr and Mrs Gabriel Alih of Obu Otukpa Ogbadibo local government area in Benue State Nigeria, From the family of 9 which I am the First born
I'm happy to have come from that family because of the bond and family love that exist between us, I grew up with my Younger Brother In same house with my grandmother, she was loving and caring grandma all together. I know Her as my mom all my life causes death took away my mom too early and I was not opportune to have that motherly love.

IMG-20220612-WA0016.jpg
My loving brother who introduced me to hive

I'm such a hard working girl because that's all I ever know in my life to be hardworking and never relent because life doesn't come easy at all, so with the impression I have about life it keeps me at alert and ready for opportunity that comes and God have been so kind to me.
I'm a devoted Christian a Catholic right from the beginning and still today, I do things according to proclamation of the Lord because life is a gift and also a blessing. I love to give alot because there's a saying: givers never lack and it's working like the saying one way or the other it's work with the way things are going on in my surroundings I'm made to believe in that saying.
The neighbourhood I grew up is full of love and looking out for one another, I have alot of lovely and caring friends, I can tell you we ride for each other even till date, that friendship with my childhood friends is the type that is hard to get nowadays. Even if we fight and curse before you know it everything we be back to normal. It's kind of funny sometimes but that's how it is
My school days was a fun you know, i had the best time in life with friends and bullies all together, My Dad and Aunty saw me through elementary and secondary school, immediately after my Waec I learnt a skill called tailoring, which I'm good at. I never got the chance to further my education before of finance and all but I keep my head up and keep chasing greatness.
I moved to Abuja two years after my graduation from secondary school because it was becoming hard then I had to survive and make something for myself, I did traveled to 3 part of the country here in Nigeria but it didn't quite go well so i later got to Abuja where I got a job eligible for O'level graduate with the help of my Uncle who stays over there and i started the work with dedication because whatever put food on my table I don't play around it. I got a chance to learn baking cake and chin chin which I do time to time with my full time work

My life as a Baker
I was taking it part time because of my work so it was kind of a slow learning process but I was helping myself out with YouTube tutorials and so I wasn't all missing out, I don't own a shop yet but I do get contract to do cakes and chin chin for people on their birthdays and mine too. I see myself doing more of baking than tailoring because I develop love and passion for it more than the latter. It wasn't easy at all but i can be proud of my work anytime

IMG-20230705-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20230706-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20230706-WA0006~2.jpg
Here are some of the cakes I did, the first one is for my birthday, second one is for birthday of a friend of mine while the third one is for my cousin brother's birthday

I love watching Indian and Chinese movies alot because of their content and how they organise their movies and it teaches me things alot about life and culture
My Brother @gabrielsunday44 introduced me to hive community, He told me good things about the platform, how He got welcoming and motivation messages from people here, talk me through how it works and I'm glad and happy to meet new people here to guide and put me through more on how things work here, So we can ride the wave together. Thank you #Hive for giving me an account without your go ahead I wouldn't be able to write this introduction in the first place. So ones again thank y'all
This is a little thing about my life
Thanks to my loving brother @gabrielsunday44 for introducing me to Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center