MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Hi everyone! πŸ˜€ I'm Francis - an Artist who is just so obsessed with improving my art and this is my first postπŸ€—.

IMG-6188.JPG

I joined Hive after a friend @starstrings01🀠 told me about this awesome Platform, where I can share my works.

I joined the platform few days ago, and I'd been meaning to create my introductory post for a while but I've been having some issues. At first it was network problems, after overcoming that, I had trouble navigating the platform. After trying out several ways, I decided to reach out to a friend @monioluwa to help me out with it. Due to our busy schedules as engineering students, we couldn't find a day to meet up soon. We finally met yesterday and he helped correct the mistake I had made - I didn't include the tags which I later discovered were compulsory before a post can be published.

After helping me with my post, he also went ahead to tell me about some other things I needed to know about the platform.

Now, back to my introduction. Just as I mentioned, my name is Francis Mgbechi. I am a digital artist - I've been one for over a year now. I am currently a third year student of the federal university of agriculture, Abeokuta. studying Mechatronics engineering.

As an artist, I'm always in search of ways to improve my art-from taking several courses, to watching youtube videos and practicing as frequent as I can. As well as trying to grow my social media audience, so when @starstrings01 told me about this platform, I saw it as an opportunity and I just couldn't let it pass me by. He told me of how I could get more views for my work and earn in the process.

I must admit, everything he said sounded too good to be true at first, but after he explained how the platform works, it just opened my mind to endless possibilities. He told me of how I get to earn in crypto by creating quality contents. And as a person who is quite experienced in the world of crypto, I knew I definitely had to hop on this train.

One thing he also mentioned was that Hive is not a get rich quick scheme. He advised me to focus more on the prospect of me expanding my reach and meeting new people and to just see the money as a side attraction, and I intend on doing just that.

I mentioned that I had experience dealing with crypto. Would you care to ask me how? Alright, I'll tell you.
I've had the opportunity of working on several NFT projects, and I'm currently working on one that I'm almost done with.

a43318bd-13b9-458c-a423-6fe6bb97c118.jpeg
IKE PUNKDOC - An NFT I worked on

And if you don't mind, I'd like to share more of my works.

IMG_6822.jpeg
Here is a self portrait of myself

IMG-6238.jpg
Here's another

DE841736-D62F-400E-A5D0-1840357E8247.jpeg

I've also done some exploration of the platform and I see a lot of potential in it and I hope with my experience dealing with cryptocurrency and my talent as an artist will help contribute to the growth of the hive community.

Lastly, before I go, I'd like to appreciate @starstrings01 for introducing me to this amazing platform. I'm very grateful.

I'll be looking forward to sharing some of my works here so we can embark on my Art Journey together. I do hope you enjoy them.😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center