My introductory post

My name is Ojedokun Daniel, I'm from oyo state, Nigeria. we are a family of eight my Dad,mom and my siblings,am the last born of the family

At the age of five, I was involved in an accident, I happen to fall into hot water which caused my hands and legs to have bruises and is different from other parts of my body, sometimes my friends makes jest of me but I try putting myself together and ignore them and not take their words to heart.

As years went by, in the d year 2020 there was a fire accident which involved my mum's shop, everything in d shop particularly got burnt this made everyone in the family sad and depressed because we relied on d shop for our essential needs.
The fire incident was devastating , up till now we haven't recovered much from the catastrophe.

Then, I decided that I mustn't sit and do nothing even though I'm the youngest of the family, I made up my mind that I must move us to a greater height.

As the last born, my mother always try to make sure that is provided with all I want even though it wasn't easy for her, she still gave me the best...in the aspect of education, she would buy me books, struggle to pay my school fees, she is put a lot of effort into helping me so I don't just want to sit and watch while she does everything and I do nothing she trained me to become hardworking and agile.

My work
I learnt how to draw from a friend of mine from school, I also learnt how to cook, and to barb hairs I also decided to go to a barbing salon to learn more about barbing with what my friend taught me. I learnt how to barb within 6 months, after that I tried getting to know more about drawing and perfect myself with it.

My hobbies
*Reading
*watching movies
*Listening to music
*Staying alone
Why are there my hobbies??>>because
*Reading; it's relaxing and helps me a lot, it distracts me and creates an image of a live and colourful imagination for me
*Watching movies; it's a general hobby
*Listening to music; well my type of music depends on my mood... sometimes I get a lot of mood swings....so it depends also it's distracting me and makes me feel warm and happy yet sad and depressed
But it's a happy feeling
*Staying alone:when I generally want no one around just me alone with myself with my thoughts or doing something.

The reason why I want to join The Hive is to motivate my fellow audience and help them discover their purpose because having a purpose is a basic essential element we all have. It's better than finding a job or a career once my audience discovers his or her purpose, with this, it would make the world a better place for us to live in.

I'm really happy to have discovered this Hive platform and to be among the people who will help to develop and help the entire family of Hive

Thank you.!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center