My introduction post @estymic, Your new friend.

My parent named me Esther, friends call me Estymic, here on hive family, am glad to introduce myself to you as @estymic, if you call me that, we will be friends for a long time. I am the third daughter and the fifth child of Michael Edem family, I am a proud village girl, native of Nung Ikono Ufok in Uruan local government, you don’t need to border yourself with my village name, from Akwa ibom state, the Niger delta region of Nigeria.

I grew up in a Christian home, where my mother will not allow you to miss church service or programs that was an interesting experience. Being the last born to my parent I was always pampered by my father but my mother was always my problem she said she will not pamper me because I'm a girl child so that I will be able to handle some house chores and be useful to my future family and the society.

HOBBIES:

If you wake me up from sleep, one thing I love to do is singing, I love singing, writing and reading books but if you ask me, I will choose singing because I always feel relieved, refreshed and motivated when I'm singing, Boredom and worries disappears whenever I'm singing, if I'm giving an opportunity to choose between singing and praying I will go first for singing because when it comes to praying I'm not really good at that but I'm pressing for more with it and others and even get better, I hope very soon I will get that right.

EDUCATION:

My educational background has been a very interesting one because I had to go through many schools in a very small period of time due to some situation around the family, I attended pillar of fire nursery/primary school, After my primary education I attended A.M.E Zion commercial school at Ndon Ebom in Uruan, later on I relocated to cross river state (Calabar) where I attended another school which was Government secondary school, at Henshaw Town ( Calabar south), still at my secondary level I attended another school which was Cornelia Connelly college located at afaha oku in uyo, where I finish in 2018. I am now an undergraduate of akwa ibom state college of education (Affiliated to university of uyo) studying English Education and by the grace of God this is my final semester.

MY INSPIRATION

I get inspired, when I see people being successful in life, making impact in the society, also when I see people being dedicated to purpose. I look forward to becoming a young follow with Passion and dedicating to the pursuit of my purpose and to finish strong, I'm asking and trusting God for sufficient grace. Amen.

AMBITION:

My ambition in life is to become a professional teacher not just a professional teacher but a God fearing teacher and a teacher with a difference which will not discriminate any student around. I want to become a democratic teacher in a sense that I will also give room for my student for any opinion they have before taking any decision. I want to become a teacher who is loved and admired by all. A teacher that will inspire the student or people around and will also add value to people's life, to also impact my society ( especially the orphans) and make everyone around me happy

MY INTEREST ON HIVE

I have been made to understand that hive is a family for all purpose driven individual, my interest is to learn and build capacity in writing, reading and also explore my love for music, I want to meet new friends and as well build a network of good people for the betterment of my life and the society.

I got to know about hive through a pastor friend @emylight, who has done so much to assist me come this far, He told me that hive is his second family. I have heard so much about it and I hope to enjoy my being here on the platform. My name here is @estymic, a big thanks to #DBuzz for onboarding me, am also grateful for the #ocd community incubation program, its an amazing i see there, i really appreciate. this is your new friend, please feel free to visit my blog at any time, and do well to help me achieve my goals as we interact as friends. Stay safe till we meet again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments