Determinism, my thoughts...

image.png

Determinism is a philosophical doctrine that holds that every physical event, including human thought and action, is causally determined by the unbreakable cause-consequence chain, and therefore, the current state "determines" in some sense the future. From Wikipedia.

I want to talk a little bit about this concept that has led me to ask myself some questions such as:

Can't I change my future?

Is it all based on what you do or what happens in the present?

Can we predict the future?

Those 3 questions I asked myself when studying this concept that is based on the core beliefs we already have.

I think that the future is based on a set of actions that we do in a conscious way in the present, not leaving it to destiny or only to thoughts, we have to do action visualizing what we want.

Are we based on the forces of the universe, do we let ourselves be carried away by destiny?

It is something that makes a lot of sense to our beliefs, but there are people who have been able to change reality, but based on the actions they have taken in the past, affecting the present and throwing an analysis of what may happen in the future.

But binding us to what may happen in the future gives us freedom? Are we free?

All the arguments we have for now we are not free before the fields of the forces of nature, but everything is a probality, if there is something common or regular, but there are always new laws in science.

This concept of determinism is very difficult to understand because it has been under discussion for many years.

You may not understand this post, but I just want to express my thoughts.

Note: I took a picture of pixabay.com to make the cover.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center