Best Way to Predict the Future is to Invent It

It been me just sitting here, thinking/daydream of the type of life I want to live in the future, wow how I wish you could see what I see, I can see myself in a well furnished garden which has large trees as canopies, with birds singing melodiously (no birds don't sing, they actually produce annoying/disturbing sounds but anyways, I continued in my mental journey). Off in a few meters away, you'll find a large big building decorated with flowers, its design is like that of the white house (no that's too common, I want something no one has ever seen). Well that my house, and if you peep inside you'll find it filled with Cash.

img_0.9615714412024708.jpg

Who doesn't carve for something better?, which is to come, that something which makes you look forward to tomorrow and giving you hope to make it through today.

Who can show me a person without dreams and aspirations? Someone wthout a perfect picture of how his/her tomorrow would be.

Back then as a kid, I had many aspirations, some of which are to run myown business, then become very rich, have a great family and live a perfect life filled with joy, peace, happiness and lots of love. But looking around me, I saw both aged and young people living hell on earth, poverty everywhere, beggar's flooding the streets, some people can hardly buy themselves some clothing, watching people pick on the dustbins, and i wondered to my self, How did they get to this point?

In my childish sense I told my self, they failed to aspire, they failed to dream of their futures. In some sense, I might be right because many people choose instant gratification over long-term productive goals, but as a kid I failed to realize that my answer was actually wrong.

There's actually no one without a Dream, everyone on earth has a dream, an ambition, if that were not the case we could as well kill ourselves and forget about tomorrow, but only the hope in our dreams of a better day/time keeps us going. So what's the difference between those who's dreams came to pass and those who still found themselves at the bottom of the ladder?

The difference is that, the achievers conceived what they wanted in their minds and pursued it with their effort, while the other only dreamt and hoped without going after it.

There has been mentality of what will be will be and it has
done a lot of damages, in relationships, careers, businesses, and various aspect of human life, whereby people sit by watching their life run by, without taking control of it, hoping that one day luck will shine upon them and their dream life will become a reality.

Don't just sit by and wait, work towards your goal, go after it.

img_0.0744644290474754.jpg

Let me conclude by using a personal example, back in my high school days, I had this crush which I loved so much but I wasn't bold enough to approach her, I think she also likes me but I wasn't just able to break through that fear, so I'll get home and imagine all the moments we could have shared together, but she was still not mine, and I was telling myself I think she likes me, so therefore everything will fall in place soon. Well it been about 10 years ago and nothing fell in place, why? Because I never made a move on what I wanted, I predicted we will end up together (and considering the fact it was possible) but yet there was still a part for me to play.

The best way to predict the future, is to invent it. This means the best way to be able to tell what tomorrow will be like, is to workout it out today.

Thanks for Visiting my Blog, if you loved my content, check out my blog for more contents, and don't forget to support by an upvote, comment and re-blog. Thanks

Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency