This content was muted by OCD moderators for not following community guidelines.

My routine hair treatment procedure (rice water recipe)

Hello everyone! It's really been awhile. I've been up to a lot of things and with the tight schedule, I haven't been active. But I'm here now for you all. Lol

As you know health care is an aspect of self improvement and, a sound mind and healthy body makes it up. Skin care is most popular but it's also important to take good care of your hair and it doesn't just involve styling or braiding your hair. Just like you eat healthy food for sound health, your hair needs healthy products to grow and also stay healthy. Your body or skin isn't the only thing that can get sick, your hair can be sick too. For example when you have hair breakage, hair loss, stunted hair growth, etc.

I want share my hair treatment procedure. I know that you all may have your preferred hair product for your hair treatment but I prefer to use natural items for mine. A lot of people don't usually have the patience and time for hair treatment with natural items or products but all you need is to plan properly and it will work out. For me, my ideal and major items for my routine hair treatment are rice water and aloe vera juice but I'll just talk about the rice water procedures for today.
" "IMG_20220804_154500_175.jpg""
" "aloe-vera-hair-facial-treatment-paste-mask-ingredients-white-background-68853759.jpg""

PROCEDURES**
#1 Take half cup of rice, Wash it off with some water then soak with 2-3 cups of water in a bowl for 12-14 hrs and then strain. Also when it's convenient I boil the rice, take the water from it, add some grains of rice and allow to sit for 12-14hrs. Sometimes, I allow it to sit for two days for a more creamy texture and for fermentation to take place as used by the Yao women. Studies have shown that fermented rice water contains a high amount of antioxidant that can combat hair damage. Well, the mixture doesn't have a pleasant smell but nothing to worry since you'll have to rinse it off.

#2 Wash your hair with shampoo and rinse properly ( I use oriflame coconut and wheat shampoo)
" "IMG_20220804_154534_252.jpg""
#3 After that pour and massage the rice water into your hair and scalp.

#4 Cover with plastic bag for 30 minutes or more. I usually leave it on as an overnight mask and rinse it off in the morning.

#5 Rinse off the rice water then apply your conditioner. You can also put it in a spray bottle, spray on your hair and leave it on all day if it's convenient.

#6 Try it once or twice a week or anytime you loose your braided hair. This treatment helps with hair growth and less hair breakage.
I'll be talking about aloe vera juice hair treatment in my next post. Please up vote if this post was helpful or you liked it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center