When Art Meets Science

I am currently studying for Doctor of Veterinary Medicine as a second year student. Having to learn the art of memorizing in such a fast-paced manner is quite a shock for me. Reading and absorbing everything from the syllabus and other reference books are essential to succeed. Truthfully speaking, I am lazy to the bones, I procrastinate a lot, I avoid responsibilities and thus, adjusting to that new environment was really difficult for me.

I do sketch and keep a daily journal from time to time to relieve stress and to kill time. So this one time, exams are almost coming up and feeling pressured yet inspired, I ended up drawing these pieces from our topic.

inbound5221819279590808588.jpg

inbound465597519111744648.jpg

inbound2781234019885022765.jpg

As depicted on the photos above, those are some parts of a dog skeleton. I added some labels and simple descriptions and then, laid it out altogether as if it's like a book or a journal.

Well for some reasons, the notes you made for yourself written on your own penmanship is more understandable than what's written on the book.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center