A Few Hive Exclusives

img_0.9058918902299942.jpg

If you pay close attention to my posts you may notice that sometimes I link to my WordPress blog. Usually I post there and then copy over here so I can get a good reach for my content. None of my family and friends follow Hive unfortunately, so WordPress is the only way they will see my stuff.

But occasionally I like to give a special treat over here.

Last week I spent my very first crypto on real items! I have an Uphold account (which I highly recommend, see the link at the bottom of this post to get your account) which comes with a debit card that you can use to make purchases with your crypto wallets without have to make a bunch of complicated transfers.

So what did I buy?

As a photographer I am always dealing with crappy lighting. I dealt with it because I figured a hobby photographer like me couldn't possibly afford some decent lighting to do portraits. But something spurred me to Google cheap lighting setups and I was quickly surprised to find a few affordable options for lights, umbrellas, and even backdrop equipment.

I used my Uphold card to spend $177 US worth of Eth to purchase a set with four umbrellas, three lights, a black backdrop and holder, and two new batteries for my camera.

Of course I had to try it all out when it came. And what better way to do so than some self-portraits?

img_0.23812747113466604.jpg

I apologize if nudity offends you. I think this is the best way to portray a person, in their raw essence. I am not bold enough to share the most "explicit" photos as one never knows where they may end up. Plus the prudes might crucify me. 🙄

img_0.07269170530451795.jpg

Of course these aren't the raw photos, that's not my style. I always like to play with my pictures digitally to get the most emotional impact from them.

img_0.9191958368842883.jpg

So what do you think of these? Too much editing? Is my lighting still crappy?

img_0.1142977553113873.jpg

Hi, I'd like to invite you to use Uphold. Create your account and try out one of the easiest and most cost-effective trading experiences.
https://uphold.com/signup?referral=c9cdfce131

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center