MY HIVE INTRODUCTION

Hi Hive Community,

My name is Omotehinse Ayomide Joshua. I’m 21 years old. I was brought up in a Christian family and the first child of four children.

43926B8F-5FDB-4A02-A240-0438AFD9B091.jpeg

I come from the Yoruba tribe in Nigeria which is one of the three major tribes in Nigeria and it’s also known for its deep root In cultural values.

I’m currently a final year student of Ekiti State University where I study English and Literary Studies.

My personality includes being open minded, outgoing, imaginative and action oriented.

40B13BCE-9B05-4E61-8824-C319B2A25E76.jpeg

I believe one can't know it all , so I’m open to new ideas, superior arguments and information.

I’m a very outgoing person because I consciously make efforts to make friends when in a new environment,with the hope of being impacted positively.

MY HOBBIES

Even though I do like to explore and engage myself in a lot of things, I believe that time and energy are limited. This has made me focus more on those things that make me happy and meet my satisfaction.

That has lessen my hobbies which include;- Listening to music, Writing, Reading and also watching Football.

Listening to music for me is something I do everyday because it helps me go through my daily thoughts and yeah, I’m a big thinker. I listen to different genres of music across the world but my favorite is the Afrobeat .

During my junior school days, I wrote stories about super heros and then in senior school, I developed interest in poetry.

I love poetry because of how it can fully portray the thoughts of the writer into words and then spark a divine connection to the reader. For me , I believe to become a good writer ,one has to read widely. Apart from my academic reading, I do wide reading because it improves my writing skills and also helps with my level of creativity and reasoning.

8A2B7635-540D-406A-A2D6-4B69814F4B1B.jpeg

I love reading about self- improvement and this has helped in developing me personally and has sharpened my entire cosmological views .

I also feel that my creative writings can influence the way people reason or perceive life generally and in the process change positively people's orientation about life and so much more.

Watching football is one thing I do when I want to have fun and it also gives me a sense of community and I’m a fan of Manchester United 😂.

I was introduced to this community by @thealphafx who told me about this wonderful community of like-mind individuals where I can freely express my thoughts and also meet and learn from other great writers.

“Satisfaction of one's curiosity is one of the greatest sources of happiness in life” - Linus Pauling .

I got curious about this community and I couldn’t wait to be a member.

What I hope to achieve by joining the community is to Impact people with my writings, Learn from others, make friends and get more opportunities.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now