Lets Connect: My Introductory Post on Hive!

Hello, Hiveans! Welcome to my introductory post, where you will learn about me. I am excited to be on this web3 platform!

My name is Azoad Ahnaf. I am from Bangladesh.

image.png

I am a shy, gloomy, introverted person. I can glue myself to the phone if real life is unbearable. In the virtual world, I am a tad relaxed, as I know I can just cut the network if things become awry for me. But with keyboard I can express a lot which is impossible spititng out face to face.

image.png

It looks like from childhood, I have been an angry bird (by the way, this is what my school friends called me!). I glowed down from my childhood!

image.png

Those childhood days were amazing! No tension, no worries, no depression! I wish I could get that time back. Maybe this is what most people think!

I have lived in two major cities of my country. I managed to visit the town where I lived more than two decades ago! Although I lack vivid memories of there, I missed that place but it seemed with time, that place has gone through a huge transaction!

image.png

About my studies, I have been an above-average student from my early days at school. Math, Physics, and Literature are my favorite subjects. I am afraid of Chemistry and I cannot handle Biology! I have completed my B.Sc. and M.Sc. in Computer Science and Engineering. I have several publications, yet I am searching for a government job instead of aiming my career here.

image.png

I have done a lot of things! I ended up performing on a stage at an early age. Since then, I have performed many times! Yet, I still feel the adrenalin rush before going on the stage to perform. I mainly recite poems and also I participate in theatre.

image.png

I was in two of the cultural clubs of the university. If you ask what I miss most about my University, the answer would be those meetings, preparations, rehearsal for the show! Those sleepless nights were amazing! And the best feeling was being able to put on a show and getting praised by all!

image.png

I have participated in many different competetions and achieved a lot! There is a bag dedicated to keep my certificates and that is a heavy bag! But, you have to remember, the prizes are limited if compared with all the failed attempts. Biggest irony is I cannot share the highest achievement here due to the political unstability of my country.

I like to take pictures. But this depends on my mood a lot. There are times when I may capture a hundred images in a day and there might be several months without taking any pictures at all.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

The sky amazes me every time! That is the reason, I take a lot of sky photography! The color, the composition, the layers, the work of lights and shadows! I cannot but praise the creator who created these astonishing scenes!

image.png

Another thing I like to capture is reflections. It seems like a pathway to another realm! In short, nature is the prime target of my photography. Once a friend of mine asked my, why I do not take picture of them, my reply was nature do not tell me to retake as the pose is off!

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

I like to travel but I also have a fear of traveling. So, I have not went out a lot to explore. Moreover, I get tired even if I go out of my home from only half an hour! I love the sea, I love the jungle, I would enjoy journey by boat if the harsh sound of the boat engine did not bugged me.

image.pngimage.png

I have a hobby of collecting watches. Not that those have to be high-end branded watches. I have a collection of all the watches I have worn since my childhood. Here is a portion of my collection. These holds emotions more than anything.

image.png

Once I told my wish to have a pocket watch. One of my friends, presented me this the next day! I have some people in my life, whom I call genie as they can fulfill any of my wishes! I am grateful to have such persons in my life.

IMG_20161110_175736.jpg

I used to draw. Though because of many reasons, the pen and pencil do not meet the paper anymore. I hope to start drawing some day. I tell myself more of a copier than a creator as it is tough for me to create any images without any refrence object.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

I know, my artwork is childish. Because I am cursed with the sin of Sloth! I know many things, I have tried many things, but I lose interest easily. I am the perfect embodiment of Jack of All Trades Master of None. But I am just a noob of all things!

I love to read and more than that love to recite poems! Books are indeed my true friends! They can heal me if needed. Whenever I want to escape the reality, I just take a book and dive in it. I try to write, translate stories into my mothetongue. Though, I know, I am far behind to take those as career!

I also like animes, slightly more than tv series and movies. I like cooking, although if I carefully analyze it with my overthinker mind, I may do that to procastinate to escape the things I need to do. Nevertheless, I like to taste and try new things while cooking.


image.png

I hope, I will meet some great souls here. Who would guide me on to an amazing path.

Love for you all!
Thank you if you have read my post
Also, sorry for bothering you with so many things.
Have a nice and fulfilling life! Keep me in your prayers.
Bye for now!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center