You Are The One

~

You are the one

You are the one that makes my soul feel alive

You are the one that makes my heart colourful

You are the one that makes it all seem perfect

You are the one that makes every day a holiday

The future I do not know

Tomorrow is not promised

But you are here with me

I am made for you

You are made for me

You are the one

We fit perfectly like bolt and nuts

You are the one I will spend my life with

You are the one I will create a home with

You are the one

You are the one I dream about when I close my eyes

You are the one my lips were meant to kiss

You are the one I miss when I'm far away

You are the one I call home

You are the place I want to be

I need you

Body and soul

I breathe you

I love you through it all

You are the one that took my pain away

You are the one that took my tears away

You made my renew

internally and externally

You are the one I will give my all and more

You are the one

~

image.png

Pinterest


About The Poem

You are the one - is about love for the one made for you.
In this case me. Although I am yet to find the one to make me glad to be in love.
This piece is a reflection of how I see the one I call my love. Love is an energy, it is more than a feeling of expression.
Sometimes it is sacrifice and other times it is how you project it to someone else.
In this case to the one who I will love endlessly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center