When I Close My Eyes

~

I see you in bright colours

flashing lights of memories

You make me believe in a prayer

that this love is forever

When I close my eyes

I see you clearly

the way you look at me takes my darkness away

It is never dark when I close my eyes

You move with elegance

I remember all that you say to me

You are the answer to my long-awaited prayer

I am in the glee of knowing you

I feel everything lovely when I close my eyes around you

Clarity & Serenity

In the slendour of your sancuary

My heart blooms in joy like a rose

When I close my eyes

I fall into a fantasy of us

renacting our favourite movie scene

Riding into the sunset

where our silhoute and shadows meet half

to tell our story

when I close my eyes

I see you

~


image.png

pinterest



Dante is here no fear

Lanre Sonde
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center