In Your Cherry Blossom

~

Breezy, comforting and soothing

You are my sunset

My ocean eyes

Filter your charm on me

Let your spirit lead

And I'll follow your trails

Let your petals guide the way

Your softness is divine

Kiss me in your newness

Love me till the dying sun

Cover me in your grace

Share your blissful seasons with me

All you say is true

You bring a clear perspective to my life

You are the center of my universe

You are irreplaceable

~

image.png

pinterest

Commentary

Hello Reader,

How are you today? How have you been? I'm sending you positive vibes all the way. I hope you read this poem and it brings you happiness, joy and a smile as I did while writing this piece.

Stay Safe.


Progressive Theme

This poem use enjambments like most of my poems in the mellexy genre. It tilts in a soft and comforting interpretation of love with someone you are in love with. That calming feeling when you are with the one that you can follow blindly to the length of the world.


Thoughts

I thought of cherry then I remembered the cherry blossom trees. I remember walking under such a tree. I believe it is a cherry blossom tree. it has its season and when it blooms it is beautiful. I thought about the feeling which I wrote in this piece t express love.

Love can be beautiful and colourful. It has many languages that you can connect with someone on another level that you both understand.

Dante is here no fear

Lanre Sonde
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center