Caught Up In Your Charm

~

Grace and elegance is the attire of your personality

Your voice and confidence I admire

My feelings are intentional

And so are my words

you bring these words alive when I think of you

Relay on me your thoughts

Let me see through you

a whole world of possibilities

Make the paintings of our future manifest

let me channel your energy

to bathe in the power of your love

lift me up

fill me up

in the colours of your charm

~

image.png

photo by Omid Armin


Commentary

Hello Reader,

I have been feeling whelm. I have this feeling of inner satisfaction and peace although I have been stressed out lately. It has been good on this side. I hope all is great with you.

Stay Safe.


Progressive Theme

The poem is composed of metaphors and simple use of words in short poetry in an enjambment form. it describes the person of whom you love and the feelings your lover sets out externally and on you. As the title suggests, you are caught up in your lover's charm.

Thoughts

This piece is centred around the feeling of being in the charm of someone special. you find yourself holding on to a reality that is yet to exist because of a feeling evoked when you talk with or in the company of someone you love.

Dante is here no fear

Lanre Sonde
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center