This content was muted by OCD moderators for not following community guidelines.

The Usual Effects Of Gabapentin For Me

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

It seems that I am fine without Gabapentin in y system because I was able to sleep the whole afternoon away anyway, not a straight sleep but at least it was a restful one for me.

But I do like the pain-alleviating effect of Gabapentin plus it also has some weird but very good effects in my body. For one thing it makes me feel relaxed and good which is why I can sleep better with it. It is just it makes you impotent so it is not good for patients with husbands or wives.

Gabapentin also makes you endure a cooler or hotter weather better, you won't mind if it is cold or if it was toasty hot as it doesn't bother you much especially if you are calm, relaxed, and can sleep it out. It is hard to describe it but that is what is its weird effects I think for almost anyone who would try to take it.

Also I do have a bad gut, foods just makes my gut to revolve on me, a condition that is just close to an irritable bowel syndrome because I would produce gas the moment drinks and food passes in my mouth. But Gabapentin also calms my guts and possibly it just calms the muscles of my intestines which is why I am feeling much better if I was using it. To put it simply you get more dry farts rather than trying to control your farthing because you might get a wet fart.

Plus of course it gives me an enhanced sleep and if I do wake up I also do not get that bad feeling when you wake up. You also get nice dreams with your sleep, your brain does gets its required REM sleep which is why you have a better thinking or maybe a healthier brain and thoughts.

I do not seem to suffer from withdrawal symptoms when I refrain from taking it right now, maybe some subtle changes, possibly I am a bit depressed, I am an emotional person I am easy to cry but maybe it is just me but definitely i can say that I am not depressed because I already know that feeling as I had suffered from clinical depression when I was still very young due to my epilepsy medication that I was taking during those years.

All in all I do think that Gabapentin is very beneficial for me and I intend to continue on using it because it does help me in many sort of ways particularly with my pain issues and need to sleep much better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now