This content was muted by OCD moderators for not following community guidelines.

I Think I Needed A Walker More Than My Crutches ♿

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

This evening I did tried to walk again and took my crutches that I bought more than a year ago and then I proceeded to go out. On the entrance of my room there is a curtain in which the purpose of it is to allow ventilation and block me from getting seen from outside.

It is important for me to have a curtain on the entrance of my room because of course I do not want to be seen when people walk by outside my room plus my room's interior is also exposed from view from our house's main door and unto the garage area and I do not want to be looked upon while I am laying down here on my bed considering my appearance.

The curtain also blocks me from dark area of the house when it is night time because it is just scaring me if I would look at the dark lounge area during night time.

Anyway as I walk out using my crutches I tied to move the curtain away, I almost lost my balance and had risked myself from falling. I am glad that I regained my balance and proceed to get out from my room and stood for a while until I asked my Father to give me a plastic chair instead that I could use as my walker.

plastic chair.PNG

I am better off with using a plastic chair and better maybe a proper walker for that matter. The plastic chair is still heavy for me to push around plus it makes a noise but a decent walker might be lighter and better to use so that I won't make noises when I would walk around the house with it.

Now I am thinking about having to purchase a walker online. There are so many choices and there is a thing that you can also sit and make it like a wheelchair. But I think I needed a walker with two wheels and lightweight so that it is easier to move around than having no wheels at all.

Well for the meantime I will just have to make use of what is available for me to use which is our old worn down plastic chair.

Now I am trying to settle it on my mind because right now I guess that I needed it. It is just the price is putting me off because they are indeed expensive based on the features that the said walkers have.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center