Benefit Live Stream for APCH (A Place Called Home)

I've been working on something these past few weeks that I would like to share with all the readers on Hive. Although COVID-19 is running rampant through America and we are reentering a state of shut down, I've managed to meetup with a couple friends to work on a project. We've all taken the necessary precautions (getting tested, self-quarantine for 2 weeks) before meeting up.

Tomorrow night, Tuesday, at 8:00 PM PST, I will be playing a live stream chamber concert on twitch with my friends. It will be under a newly established organization, Chamber Music Society of Los Angeles, that I started up recently.

The program for the concert will be:
J.S. Bach, Aria - from Cantata BWV 25 arr. Jordan Nelson
Joseph Haydn, String Quartet Op 64, No. 2
Antonín Dvořák, String Quartet Op. 105, No. 14 in Ab Major

We wanted to help our community in any way possible during this critical time so all donations received during the stream will be going towards A Place Called Home, an organization that provides a safe, nurturing environment for the young people residing in South Central Los Angeles.

I hope that you will be able to tune in to hear us play. Its been an incredible time preparing this program with my friends and there is some incredibly touching and beautiful music making happening.

20200706_233740.jpg

mid rehearsal phone break

20200715_163200.jpg

20200715_165127.jpg

dog therapy provided by our 1st violinist's pug

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center