Practicum Diary: Week 1

5.png

> Are you one of the students who has an unforgettable Internship moments during college days? or are you one of those young adults excited to experience their OJT? (On-the-Job Training)

Allow me to share my thoughts and experience during my first week as an Intern.

I am a Fourth-year college student taking up a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. I am now taking my last semester at Central Luzon State University, Nueva Ecija, Philippines. As taking the courage to step up and achieve my goals in life, choosing the company for my internship should be taken seriously and hoping that I can learn new things while also sharing my knowledge with the organization. I am hired at the Philippine Carabao Center, Procurement Section under AFMD (Administrative, Financial and Management Division). The Procurement Section is responsible for negotiating with the suppliers about their contracts and the products and services that are being offered to make sure that the quality is good and cost-efficient. they are also responsible for the supplier's evaluation.

I am with my friend but we are assigned to different departments so we rarely see each other inside the building though I have my OJT partner with me, we don't know each other but I hope I can get along with her during our internship.

We had an orientation before the HR department deploy us to our designated divisions, They orient us about the history of the company, their ethics and core values as well as their dress code inside the organization which I find it very Professional Company to work with.
IMG_20230228_095507.jpg

During my first week in the Procurement section, I already experience to evaluate the suppliers, encoding data on Microsoft excel for Purchase orders, Purchase requests, and the papers that are needed to submit to Commission on Audit but of course, they taught me first how to use the photocopying machine ( It's a little bit complicated for the first time user), and tour me inside the building when I needed to look for a person to sign the documents.

In my first week, I was fed up with workloads already, I need to sort things out so they can easily encode everything and look for documents easily. When they needed a hand to scan papers, to email the suppliers, and so on. It's a little bit thrilling but gaining knowledge on how the organization work can help me to improve and gain new skills that will surely help me to my future job.

IMG_20230227_083557.jpg

The picture above is all about our Monday meeting, It usually happens every Monday after the flag ceremony. On Monday's meeting, each division is required to report an update about the events or activities they were assigned to handle after that, they will provide interactive games for everyone to start off.

Well, everything seems fine during my first week. I can handle every task that I was assigned, and I've started to create a good relationships with the employees and management.

IMG_20230228_095532.jpg

IMG_20230228_095555.jpg

These are the pictures of the view outside though I still need more pictures of some buildings and laboratory so I hope I will share them with you on my next week update about my internship :)

Author's Note:

*Hello, Hive folks! I am new here but I hope to have more interaction with you and to learn more with you so if you have a little bit of your free time, don't forget to welcome me on my comment section and I will appreciate it so much💜

I am a crypto blogger on other crypto-blogging sites like read.cash, publish0x, and Torum. I started my crypto journey year 2019, I am trading, staking, and investing in every project that I think has the potential to grow. I am interested specifically in BSC or Binance Smart Chain, Hive, Ethereum, Smartbch and Cosmos Network. I usually write guides for users on how to stake, give specific pieces of information for basic understanding and promote projects if I got offers in my free time. As a person who practices being versatile in a way that adapts easily and is flexible, blogging about different kinds of topics is not new to me. I do personal blogs, inspirational and motivational blogs, and tutorial blogs, and what I like to do more is to write short novels where I can express my emotion and creativity to create a wonderful piece which I think, is a good contribution to this platform.

image.png

Just wanna mention those people who motivate and inspire me @ruffatotmeee @imanagrcltrst and @dennnmarc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center