Hive Truth

Hive functions as intended. @Dan the creator himself said so. Who am I to say otherwise? The key to being successful on Hive is figuring out that part. Don't look at the market cap, don't ponder on the supposed issues it seems to have.

I was skeptical for the longest time. But I had the wrong pair of glasses on. Hive isn't for everybody. The faster everyone accepts that the better the atmosphere will be. You have to accept Hive for what it is, not what you want it to be.

It is ok for people not to understand Hive. If they drop off that is on them. It just makes perfect sense now.

I might say Hive is trash and needs work, but to many of you, it's a treasure. I have no idea what atrocities you faced for this to be a haven. I apologize to anyone who felt I shitted on their house. Hive reached the people it needed to reach.

More importantly, you are willing to give up everything to defend Hive. I am not willing to give up anything to attack it. That is the difference you must know.

So divestment is appropriate. Not in assets but in the energy I exerted putting Hive down. I got my licks already for the lies of me trying to centralize the chain and reward reaping. Hive works as intended even if it is ugly.

As I said, this is not an argument.

I'm just a guy exploring ways to monetize my content. Hive is not it. Neither is Steem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now