Hey Hive! Meet Nora: Your New Favorite Friend in the Blockchain World!

Hola, amigas! Hi, Hivers. I’m Nora, and it’s nice to meet you all. While my full name is Fidelis Nora, I go by blaqbarbie because it just feels like me since the first day I heard it when I was little. I’m repping Delta State in Nigeria and am excited to meet you all.

I’m from Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni Local Government Area in Rivers State, Nigeria. I’m the second child and the second daughter, arriving just three minutes after my twin sister, so I guess I’m always playing catch-up! My family is a lively bunch of seven: my parents, my twin, two younger brothers, and my daughter, who I lovingly call my "choco punch."

I am a student who attended various schools during my primary years, and I can't even recall all their names. Later, I graduated from Bethel Secondary School for Girls in Imo State, with my twin sister. We always experienced the "twin effect" of being together despite our many differences—I am dark-skinned and short, while she is fair-skinned and tall. And, trust me, it doesn’t end there.

I always dreamed of becoming a nurse, a goal that my twin sister shared. We both graduated and took the entrance exams for nursing school. She passed, but I did not. I waited for the next year, and under pressure from my parents and others, I ended up pursuing a degree in electrical engineering.

I was nearly finished with my studies and had begun my internship when I became pregnant. The father of my child said he didn’t want me to continue due to the hazards at work, so I left everything behind. I got married and gave birth. It was incredibly challenging, and I had to face the reality of life’s difficulties.

However, my mother, despite facing numerous obstacles and opinions, supported me wholeheartedly and encouraged me to return to school. I am now studying nursing, fulfilling my long-held dream.

I didn’t even include the tribulations I faced while pursuing my second dream—music—during the few months between not making the nursing cut and getting into the engineering department.

I like a lot of things and have a few hobbies. I love singing, writing, and drawing. However, if there's one thing I deeply dislike due to past experiences, it’s dishonesty. These days, I try my best to surround myself only with honest people.

I didn't know the person I heard about Hive from. It was a young lady seated in front of me on a public transport. I overheard her talking to her friend about Hive, mentioning how she showcased her sewing and designing talent there. My interest peaked when she said she earns from Hive. When I got home, I immediately googled hive. blog. It was straightforward from there; I tapped 'Sign In' and was redirected to various sign-in options, where I chose @ecency, which was easy and free to sign up with.

I joined the Hive blog not only to hone my talents and skills and earn a little but also to interact with and meet new people.
I promise to abide by all rules and contribute positively to the Hive blockchain. I believe you have now met @blaqbarbie. Once again, it’s nice to meet you all, and thank you for reading. Best regards.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments