My Experience Of Two Years Ago, And The Present Me (language and me)

Hello everyone, thanks for visiting my blog, and if this is your first time of seeing my blog, you are welcome here and I really do appreciate your present yeah, and if you are an old taker, I love you so much for always coming back (love)

IMG_20221024_150919_197~2.jpg

It is well said that everyone as a priority and mine two years ago was to learn how to speak and write in French fluently, and as God may have it all fixed, I had an opportunity to travel out to go study in Bénin Republic a neighboring country and so I took off without waisting any more time.

I found myself, swimming in French, at First it was so hard that I was afraid I couldn't do it within the little time frame I had knowing fully well I only had to stay for a year, and so I took my lectures seriously, I started reading more French books and started listening to French music and watching french movies yeah!

I was communicating in French as frequent as possible knowing that will help me improve as well. it got to a point i wake up every morning to practice French before going to school after morning workout! I remember vividly well that I almost fall sick doing the lockdown period because I was stressing my brain too hard, you know that feeling of learning and entire different language, rushing it within a year men!!!!! it wasn't easy at all.

IMG_20221024_151030_007~3.jpg

Now I'm presently in Bénin Republic, i arrived a day ago and I can still fine myself speaking French haha, some of my old friend are so super surprised I'm still able to speak after 2 years of leaving to Nigeria with only English language.

I didn't see anyone to practice my friend speaking with when I arrived nigeria So i get to connected with my friends over Bénin Republic and i refused chatting them in English language just so I keep the flow Moving. though I have plans of taking a professional French course for a year or so but for now let's focus on life and what it brings combined with nysc coming up soon!

I am so lucky that I kept my French flowing, now I even understand French better than before, I see myself speaking French like it's just the normal English I grew up with, to be sincere, I still need more improvements in my French speaking, I still struggle at some point and when that happens I get so mad at myself, but when I look back to when I had no idea about French language, I just keep appreciating and learn more as it should be normally.

IMG_20221024_151005_951.jpg

Hive is such a good place to pure out my thoughts and expirences, that way I feel alot better, I feel very good whenever I share my experiences or whatever thoughts that has been going through my head. that way I feel like I have given out the information and I feel good about that because it makes me even think more and be more creative about myself, and about my personal life activities knowing fully well that at some point in life, I might want to share them to the public, and so I need to take rightful decisions. although no one is above mistake but still, I consciously work out the ones I have total control over and for the rest, never too regret.

I have been on weges for the past two weeks and decided to make this beautiful braid, I use yellow in making it, and the pictures are taken by me with Normal phone camera, not Snapchat camera or filters. if you have been following me for a while, you will notice I love color hair like crazy, even my natural hair is tinted, since I'm a black skin girl, I prefer gold, yellow or any bright colors rather than black, dark Blue, or dark brown color.

IMG_20221024_151112_395~2.jpg

This hair is what they call knotless braid (I don't know if I really get the spelling correctly) but you should understand huh :) well at this point, allow me to end the story so we can expect another sooner or later!

I took the pictures after having a long sleep, so my face is pretty dry :)

Happy New Week, And Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now