My Facebook almost got hacked AGAIN; Can't be Hive

image.png

I woke up yesterday morning and checked my notifications across all social media I control. After I got done with my Hive blog and then Twitter, I tried to log in to my Facebook but I was locked out.

image.png

When I opened the app, Facebook sent me a message about someone trying to login to my account from somewhere in America that I forget. They then suggested that I change my password to be on the safe side.

Over the years, my activity on Facebook has been dwindling to the point where I barely use it but I like to have some representation there because you never know when you might need one. I find it ridiculous how easy it is for someone to hack my account and I will now be very careful with third-party apps, because well, I don't trust them as much as I don't trust Facebook.

I really don't like this kind of uncertainty and perhaps it is a factor of using a social media account that is backed by blockchain technology, making my account impenetrable without a "hard fork" like the scammy one Steem did of course. using Facebook has become a chore because other than the fact that my account could be hacked, and they're constantly shadowbanning my comments and posts, I also don't earn shit around there, so I've virtually lost all my interest in the place.

This isn't the first time I've had to change my password because of a potential breach, and it probably won't be the last either. I think I'll just deactivate my account to be on the safe side, rather than continue living in a state where I'm constantly watching my back and have no one to trust. At least with Hive, I can trust myself not to be careless with my details, but with all that we know about Facebook, do you really trust them?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center