The Process That I Follow To Do A Digital Portrait | With a Digital Portrait of Tom Cruise.

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Digital Portrait of Tom Cruise


Let's see the completed art.

Screenshot_5.png


This is the digital portrait of the famous actor and I've found the reference photo here.


image.png

There's the real photo that I tried to digitalize.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.


Screenshot_1.png


At first, I started it with eyes like I usually do, and there I've used around seven colors for in two eyes, and then I drew the eyebrows as well.


Screenshot_2.png


Then I drew the share of the nose and then the mouth where there are the lip and teeth. I've used it around seven colors in the mouth part as well.


Screenshot_3.png


And then after I gave some shading on the face which gives it a proper smiling expression, I drew the face, and there I completed the face part.


Screenshot_4.png


And then the neck and then the hair. The hair of this actor was easy to crack as he has smaller hair in this portrait and not with lots of complicity like some portrait has actually.


Screenshot_5.png


And then I drew a solid t-shirt without any color shade, gave it a background color and a watermark with my signature.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Tom Cruise that I digitalized.


"The End"

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center