The Gift Of Love

This Poem is dedicated to everyone who has lost hope in love or looking to find love or even having a good time loving and being loved.
pexels-andres-ayrton-6578938.jpg
image Source: @pexels

THE GIFT OF LOVE
I have traveled far and wide
In the journey of love and no
One is worthy to lift the banner
Of my heart. I have cruised the
Throngs of crowd and lonely…
My hearts stand like an erected pole.

I have seen many lovers in their
Love, decorating their world red.
I have seen a reincarnated Romeo
And Juliet in their love adventure-
Cursing each path they trade with
Sweet memorable love aloft high.

Then alone I wander the Boulevard
Of solitude and the glimpse of your
Light shined in my eyes and radiate
Down my heart. You, in the jiffy of
Time took hold of my heart and
Transmogrified it to the love I quest.

You are the diamond I seek in the
Rushing hours of lovers seeking
The precious things of nature to
Give.

Can I hold your hand and walk
Through the crystal lawn of love
And make you my vase of view.
Can I make you my one and only
For in you I see love unwavering.
Be it as it may, be my valentine.

Let me today tell…show you love
Anew. Let me in your smile draw
Out the picture your love painted
Of me. Let me in your soothing
Words drum the rhythm within
Your love abreast my one heart.

For you, I will turn the busy road
To our court of pleasure, to love
You even when the sun is busy-
To love you even at the best,
I can’t have you smile enough, a condiment of peace.

Thank you for enjoying my piece. Follow me for more beautiful contents. I write about marketing, investment, startups,nature,money and love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center