The Rush of Adventure

Man, what a day! I just got back from an impromptu trip to the Grand Canyon. I know it was totally last minute and spontaneous, but when my friend hit me up yesterday about driving out there, I just couldn't say no. A chance for adventure? I'm so there.

We piled into her beat-up old sedan around noon, tunes blasting as we hit the open road. The weather was perfect for the drive, sunny and warm but not too hot. I was geeking out looking at the map and planning all the cool spots we could stop and explore along the way. We're talking ghost towns, quirky roadside attractions, you name it!

By the time we rolled into the park, the sun was starting to set and let me tell you, the views were insane! We found this little lookout point and I swear I almost cried feeling so small standing on the edge of the canyon. The rock layers all crazy colorful in the golden hour light. I must've taken a hundred photos trying to capture it just right.

We didn't really have a plan for where to stay the night, just headed to the first campsite we saw. Thank god I always keep my tent and sleeping bag in the trunk! Let me tell you, sleeping under the stars is the best. Waking up to the sunrise over the canyon...pure magic.

The whole thing was such a rush - zooming through those desert highways, never knowing what adventure would come next. Sure, it was a little chaotic and we were flying by the seat of our pants. But man, that's what I live for! No rules, no schedules, just go where the wind takes you.

Part of me knows I should be more responsible, actually plan out trips ahead of time and stuff. But there's something thrilling about just saying "screw it" and chasing freedom. I don't know...maybe it's reckless. But I can't imagine life any other way. This is who I am. No regrets.

Okay time to start planning my next adventure! Where should I go next?!


pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center