Back After 4 Years - A Beginning of New Chapter

I can hardly believe it’s been four long years since I was last active on this platform. When I logged in, I was surprised to find that my HIVE ID was still intact which was a big relief! A lot has happened during my time away, and I would love to share some of those major life updates with you.

Firstly, I got married! That’s right. I found love and tied the knot. To even crown it all, God has blessed my marriage with a daughter. Not long after, I completed my master’s degree, which I believe was a huge milestone for me. Though the road wasn't smooth I achieved it at the end of the day. And to round off these four transformative years, I secured a permanent job appointment, which has brought a lot of stability into my life. It was a kind of job I was passionate about.

While I'm elated to be back, I must admit that I feel a bit tense with how things work here now since I haven't been here for a couple of years now. The platform has likely evolved since the last time I posted, and I’m eager to relearn and get back into the groove. Back then, I had to power down my Hive, work on my personal development, and give myself a break, but now I’m fully ready to dive in again.

I also want to take this opportunity to address something from the past: I made some mistakes. Specifically, I apologize for trying to farm the community through my comments and Hive power. It wasn’t the right approach, and I’m here to make amends. Moving forward, my focus would be on genuine community development and reconnecting with old and new friends.

I know I may not find everyone I used to interact with, but I’m excited to meet fresh faces. I sincerely hope to rekindle those old connections and build new ones on a positive and authentic note. I missed the old time when I was here; my daily blog and a host of other activities I engaged in years back. This time around, I'm going to take my investment seriously and focus more on personal development. I intend to buy more Hives as I did years back now and the price of a hive is a bit low as expected, I was here when the hive price was around 3 dollars so I know what I'm saying.

Thank you for welcoming me back, and I apologize again for my previous missteps. I hope we can create something amazing together!

I am looking forward to the journey ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center