My New Year's Resolutions...

75y4z4.jpg

I'm not a fan of "inspired posts" and writing challenges but after reading @acidyo latest post with his new year resolutions I thought I should have mine too. I'm not a fan of new year's resolutions either, most of my resolutions are deployed almost any time but January 1st of any year.

Anyway, 2022 is just a few hours from becoming history, and tbh to me personally it was a shitty year. That shitty that I happily gonna throw it in my memory's fire dumpster. I don't know what 2023 will be like, but I got some sort of resolutions for the next year.

First and foremost I'm obsessed with my diet, gym workout, and getting to something like 15% body fat till mid-summer or something like that. What's to do in that regard?

Not much in changing my training, except for "working harder" and adding reps instead of weight, but what I will for sure be doing is completely eliminating junk food. I'm really serious about that, kind of fanatic if I would say. No more cheat meals. I'd rather fast than have another cheat meal.

By junk food, I'm not just cutting fast food shit, but protein bars and all related snacks too. I will be eating only whole foods like eggs, beef, fish, chicken, potatoes, rice, oat, and probably a few vegetables and fruits. Yogurt and peanut butter too...

No more monkey business with dieting. So what else?

Well, I clearly need an income. The idea of getting into a 9-5 kills me, but at the same time killing my savings account and selling HIVE for $0.25 a coin is a killer too. Hence, I need something to cover my basic needs. I don't know what that will be yet.

I have already applied to Khal(@khaleelkazi)'s "job offer" as a content creator for his Leofinance shilling campaign, but I don't have any details yet on whether we have a deal or not. I would love to get that position but will have to see about that.

It's crystal clear though that some "non-Hive" income has to be found... The bull market is probably years away and based on my current earnings I won't make it as a full-time Hive content creator for too long.

What else?

Well, getting into a relationship would be great too. I have been wandering for a few years and it's not "much productive". I don't want to get married or start a family, cuz I'm not the type, but you get the idea. Some "quality feminine energy" is definitely needed.

Last but not least, after cutting a bunch of accounts from my following list on twitter, it is now time to cut some of the acquaintances from my entourage as well and dedicate the time spent with such individuals to being productive, like that "side hustle" I mentioned about or even reading more than I usually do.

The list could go on with such resolutions, but I don't want to lose any readers, thus I will close the post here and invite you who read this post to share with us your new year's resolutions.

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center