A short story...Art pays

It been a while ago i was so broke,dumped and sad..i thought of all ways of getting back on track but it was getting to no avail..as a student writing my project i was somehow frustrated because i needed money to get some of my project material and feed my self in the hostel were i stayed....
Dad never had much so i didn't care bothering him with demands..
Amidst that, it was one afternoon when i scale through an occasion of my state anniversary magazine when i saw an intelligent young man an ex student of my school(university of uyo)a comrade,now a commisioner of information in my very state....a very first thought came my mind that i should make of portrait of him but yet still the was a doubt in my mind on how i will get to delivered it to him when am done..with the massive security agent as a government official i was being discourage..
But better still i gave it a try and when i was done i had to sit down and strategize on how to get him see this..
But no idea came through because i didnt wanna be embarrass by his security agent..but a friend of mine came up with a plan guess what!! Social media plan..
I had to post it everywhere on my social media handle and told some friend to help share and repost till he sees it..
Luckily for me it hit the spot boom!!
I had a phone call by is P.A (personal assistant) that my attention was needed by him..and i should storm his house with the frame work of his portrait i made..
I was so so happy i had to call some friend told them i was damn happy..
The next day i rush out of bed early, get myself ready then call a friend to accompany me ,then with my framed portrait in arm off i went..
Finally it was a success, he saw me well off with some financial substances which saw me through with my final year project..
Here are some photo of my progress😁

IMG-20200513-WA0030.jpg
Me and the commisioner at is residence

FB_IMG_1589440334515.jpg

Me(blue shirt) my friend,commisioners P.A( standing) and the commisioner instructing /advicing us...

IMG-20200513-WA0028.jpg
His portrait..

FB_IMG_1589440342624.jpg
Finally we took a group picture ..
You. can see the smile on my face..😃
Thanks for looking through🙏🏽

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center