Exploring a strange artifact - New 3D Sculpt - Work in Progress

Below you can find some different phases of a 3D sculpt I am currently working on.

I am trying to tell myself a story with it.
Exploring it like a mysterious artifact.
It resembles a figure sitting on a throne, and it is merged with it.
Like a statue of a strange king.
Maybe it is an ancient armor or a suit. I am not sure yet.

There's a big hole in a middle of it,
I wonder what might have happened there.
Is that part of a design, or something killed that character?
If it ever was alive of course.
Maybe something is missing and has to be put back there.
Like inside a machine to make it work again.
What would be it's purpose?
I guess I will find out later.



01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

08.jpg



Modeled and rendered in Blender
Thank you for your time!


stopka-hive.jpg


Patreon All my 3D files are available for my patrons.
My Mini Factory Separate models can be purchased here.
Thingiverse Here you can download some of my free models.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now