A new tiny world in a glass (oil on paper)

Some days ago I painted a tiny scene (an house and a couple of figures along a road) inside a glass and today I decided to paint a similar artork, but using the ocher color for the table cloth instead of a the red color in the first one.

This is the final result:

I started to paint this kind of tiny world since the start of the lockdown here in Italy and I'm continuing to use them as subjects for my paintings, because they remind me poetical images about the concept of "home".

I started this oil painting on paper (in A4 size) yesterday morning, but after the first steps I wanted to be free to celebrate our wedding anniversary and so I finished it just this morning. ^_^

I took some pics during the process to share with you:

I hope you like it. ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe,

Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now