A commissioned artwork: the parrot (oil on paper)

An happy Monday to you all! A new (warm) week just started and I'm busy on my art for some new commissions and to finish some piece for my next exhibition. I love so much to spend my time between my brushes and colors, so I'm really happy to be busy in this kind of activities. 😃
Yesterday I paused my work on art to visit my mom for a couple of hours. She is in good health and even if she use to say everything is ok after I lost my dad, I know she appreciate to spent a little time at week to chat with me. It's almost 6 months I lost my "babbo" (it's the word for dad we use in Tuscany) and he's always in my thoughts, but I'm doing my best to help my mom to stay up cause I know this is what my father would have wanted.❤️
Coming back to my work on art, days ago one of my past customers from Us asked to me to paint a portrait of her beautiful, sweet parrot she lost few months ago. As you now, birds are one of my favorite subjects and reading about the love this sweet guy gave to her I painted this pieces:

IMG_7695.JPG

IMG_7694.JPG

As you can see, the subject is sweet parrot in green, yellow and blue shades.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do, I took some pics during the process:

IMG_7686.JPG

IMG_7689.JPG

IMG_7691.JPG

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center