Wonder Woman in Front of Greek Temple

wonder woman.png

So, I recently upgraded my Surface Pro 4 to a Surface Pro 7+. It's pretty much a lateral move honestly. The storage capacity is the same, it's an i3 processor down from an i5, but it's an 11th-gen Vs a 10th-gen which are about the same.

The main big difference is I had to switch to Windows 11. Also, had to load all of my software onto the new Surface. Find all the fonts that I use for my comics. Also, when I loaded up Clip Studio Paint, it uploaded the most recent version which didn't have a lot of the brushes I used in the older version, so I had to find some of those.

All of that to say, I spent a couple of days just playing around with drawings to see what I could do. Here's a drawing of Diana combining some different techniques that I don't typically use when drawing Kickman, Java, or Real Superheroines, because it takes too long. A little bit more like the drawings I've been submitting for the weekly Splinterlands art contest, but with a couple of speed painting hacks I've been using for Real Superheroines. And of course, I've been using AI to generate backgrounds and just running them through a filter so that they look drawn...

I'm happy with the result. Not enough to do this for every Real Superheroines panel, but still...


Created in Clip Studio Paint Pro on a Surface Pro 7+. Here is the timelapse video:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now