Lazy Afternoon at the Beach

sfghjkl.png

A lazy day by the beach would be nice. With all the stress and chaos that is happening to our world right now, it would be great to have some peace of mind.

To those who are interested in my process, here is how I did it:

First, I colored the background to the color of the ocean. It helps me to set the tone of my painting.

image.png

Then I added the gradiant of color that I want to have on my art. I choose the color purple and a darker shade of blue as to represent the color of the sky.

image.png

Next is I added the color orange and yellow to make the shape of the sun.

image.png

I then added the color white to serve as the highlight for my sun.

image.png

Lastly,drawn the beach with a coconut tree with the color black. I kept some parts of the painting sharp while I blurred on the part where I don't want to give emphasis to.

image.png

That is my whole process, what do you think? That is all for me now, thank you for your time!
-Shineko

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment